Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey UK

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Apr 26, 2018
Although the hotel seemed a little dated it was clean and comfortable.Of the 3 hotels that we stayed in during our trip, I had the best sleep here! The beds had a memory foam mattress with just eats you and you drift off beautifully. Breakfast was adequate, not a great deal of variety but hot and pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kirkland, WA

Convenient and adequate

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Maid service. View.
Breakfast was satisfying; room was adequate - clean and in good shape. Friendly but understaffed - no maid service available to refresh my room over my two night stay. Large pile of chairs outside my window.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family event my Vernon

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Pros: Clean, comfortable and close to town.
Cons: The heater wasn’t as warm as we would like but slept comfortable.
Location: Restaurants and stores close by.. city center only a mile away.
Only spent one night.. family wedding event. Close to event, very clean and comfortable room. Would stay there again if up that way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Issaquah WA

Clean and Comfortable... Items Left Behind...

Posted Apr 9, 2018
The room was clean and comfortable although small. The staff was wonderful and polite. When we checked out I didn't check the nightstand drawer and ended up leave a few items behind, including my migraine medication. It wasn't until I had been home several hours that I realized what I had done. I called the hotel and my things had not been turned in. I felt terrible. The hotel front desk just called to let me know that my things had been turned in and are waiting for me. Woohoo!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from olympia, washington

Convenient solution to an under appreciated area.

Posted Mar 26, 2018
The property was going under a remodel & we received an older room. While it was older, it was comfortable regardless. Clean & well cared for, we were not put off by the age. Very convenient to shopping & restaurants. Staff was the pinnacle of fantastic service. We will stay again! Thank you for providing excellent service for our stay! Looking forward to seeing a remodeled room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Vernon

Fantastic stay!

Posted Mar 12, 2018
It's quiet, clean, roomy and great staff! I highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Convenient and Comfortable

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Pros: Convenient location, value price
Cons: Only problem was it was COLD in the room - heat had been off and it took a long time to warm up. Also the door should have some new weather-stripping
We have made the Best Western our preferred lodging in Mount Vernon, after trying several other hotels in town. Check-in was smooth, the room nice an clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa AZ

Posted Feb 27, 2018
Hotel was clean and quite, very close to the hospital. Only negative think is we have a problem with steps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Nice rooms in quiet location

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Rooms nice and clean. Quiet location. Good breakfast with hot fresh food. I usually have air out motel rooms to reduce the odor from air freshener, and this was not an exception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Quiet, clean, somewhat dated ... nice pool and hot tub