Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Friendly staff, easy check in, very clean. Easily accessible from highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

VERY NICE PLAN TO SATY AGAIN

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: FREE--- (HE-HE)
Location: ATE PIZZA AND WENT TO BED
IT WAS A GRAT STAY, ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN AND NICE, AREA WAS CLEAN INSIDE AND OUT, A/C WORKED WELL, BREAKFAST WAS GREAT "COMPLAINTS" TO THE CHEF, LIKE HOT COFFEE WHEN I WAKE UP IT WAS THEIR. LOOKING FORWARD TO A RETURN VISIT IN A FEW MONTHS, GOING AND COMING.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Amber Parker- GM, Hotel Management
thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience staying with us! We are very proud of the staff and their focus on you our guest! I am so glad you enjoyed breakfast well as a clean room. Thank you again for the comments! We look forward to seeing you in a few months!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, IL

A good place to stay.

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: It was convenient to the interstate, inviting atmosphere, and close to several eating places.
Cons: Nothing.
We stayed 3 night so my wife could attend a 2 hr workshop on genealogy and then visit several relatives while in the area. The motel was close to several eating establishments (I had to walk for a couple meals). The area needs a little sprucing up, but the motel and the grounds were in very good shape. The motel was full the first 2 nights, but there was no noise to bother us. The bed was comfortable and the facilities seemed to lack nothing. Our stay was pleasant and relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Amber Parker- General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. It is great to know that you were able to visit with several relatives while you were in the area for your wife's workshop in the area. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel. Great for families. Very accommodating

Posted May 16, 2017
The staff was very friendly. We had no problems during our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Amber Parker- General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us while in the MT Vernon, IL area. It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar Rapids Iowa

Nice hotel

Posted May 10, 2017
Rooms were very nice. Hotel was quiet did not have a lot of hall noise. Very cool that the pool was open late. Breakfast was better then average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marion, NC

Nice, clean hotel. Bed was very comfortable.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: The bed was very comfortable.
Cons: The morning staff said, "leaving?"
Location: Just passing through.
Finally enjoyed a great night's sleep. Easy access on and off highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Excellent stopover!

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: The staff is awesome and helpful with local information.
Cons: The enormously rough entrance to the hotel from the side street! POTHOLES galore!
Location: All kinds of restaurants and fast food, gas stations, groceries, etc.
The hotel is easy to find and a good stopover point. We were making a long trip to see family and it was excellent for rest and convenient, quick dining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Very nice Hotel, clean, staff was great, would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Very friendly staff nice clean hotel.Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Very nice stay! Hotel staff were awesome! Breakfast was good ... All in all a great experience!!!