Ratings based on 769 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Tulip Field and ocean adventure.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: The hotel was close to the Tulip fields and ocean. The bathrooms had been updated and were pleasant. The free breakfast offered several choice.
Cons: The rest of the room needed an update. The carpet seemed old and the room smelled like it did not have great air circulation, it was a musty smelling.
Location: Close to the Tulip Fields and ocean.
It was a great area to visit. The tulip fields were amazing. The State parks on the ocean had beautiful beaches and scenic areas to enjoy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Eastern Washington

Convenient Location

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: I liked the location and the convenience to getting to our destinations easy. I liked the affordability, that we didn't have to spend a fortune.
Cons: The towels. The towels were terrible. Adding a protein choice to the continental breakfast, besides peanut butter.
Location: We were there for the Tulip Festival. Accessibility to downtown, Loved the Tulip Festival, and the Kiwanis Smoked Salmon BBQ, Street Faire.
We stayed there for our visit to the Tulip Festival. It is a no frills Motel. Disappointed in the continental breakfast, too many carbs for a diabeticdiet. Rooms were clean. For the purpose of having a "home base" and a place to sleep it met its purpose. I chose the motel for its location and price, so it met that criteria. I like that it is within walking distance to many restaurants and a grocery store. We had a good experience. I can't really say anything negative about the property. It was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Refrigerator not plugged in bathroom tiny a 2 on a scale of 5 way over priced should have been about 20 dollars cheaper never again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
A little more room in the breakfast area would be good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
It was easy to find and close to where I wanted to go.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wa

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Beds were noisey. Every time you rolled over both beds in room made aweful noises. Not much breakfast. Mostly breads. Staff were very friendly. Only stayed one night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, WA

Convenient Location but...

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Location and size of the room.
Cons: Non-smoking room should mean Non-Smoking!
Location: On a main thoroughfare in Mt Vernon just before the bridge to Burlington. Good restaurants within walking distance. Shopping nearby.
Non-smoking room smelled like smoke. Had to open a window to air out; didn't work very well. Hindered the entire experience. Room otherwise was fine. Roomy. Good shower. Nice location. Continental breakfast - waffles, cereal, breads and fruit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska, USA

Good hotel for the price

Posted Apr 4, 2017
This hotel had exactly what I needed: a clean room, comfortable bed, close to restaurants and a grocery store, and a continental breakfast. It's a little run down, but mostly well kept. The only downfall is that there isn't very good sound-proofing around the doors so you hear every door open and close in the morning when people start leaving. But, you get what you pay for and I'd rather save a buck then pay and arm and a leg for a few more minutes of sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Stay Here

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Location: Next door to a bowling alley, behind a Mexican restaurant, in a questionably safe location.
A complete disappointment. I would never recommend anyone stay here. I will say the front desk person was friendly. Other than that - look elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vancouver,Canada

You get what you pay for

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Room key fob and friendly staff
Cons: Mattresses lumpy and breakfast skimpy
Just wanted to save money and needed a clean place to sleep.