Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Older motel, just average, at the most.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Nice staff people, very helpful. Close to Renfro Valley.
Cons: Spend some time and money to spruce up the inside of the motel.
Location: Nice restaurant across from the motel. Close to Renfro Valley.
The staff was very helpful but the place was kind of rundown. Water bugs on the air conditioner (5 in all). Rug was wet around the air conditioner, leaking I suppose. Not a good breakfast for a diabetic, too much starchy stuff, had to go out to a restaurant to eat. Bed not too comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Sheila, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize again for the issue with the ac in your room. I understand that you guys were already unpacked and didn't want to switch rooms, which is why I offered you the discount on your room. I know that doesn't take away the inconvenience of the ac not working right, but it was the best I could do. Maintenance has been in the room to address the issue with the ac. Hope to see you again. Thanks Days Inn Renfro Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ashland, Ohio

Days Inn at Renfro Valley

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Closeness to Renfro Valley.
Cons: Noisey AC
We only stayed one night but have stayed there numerous times when visiting Renfro Valley Entertainment center. Hostess was very nice and informative. Breakfast was fine for us. Room very clean and nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Sheila, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. I am pleased to hear that you are a returning customer and still enjoy staying with us. We are going to be working on our ac's next week. Hopefully when you return the ac in the room wont be noisy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cecilia, KY

Disappointed

Posted Aug 28, 2017
When we got to our room, we went to put our coke in the mini fridge and it was completely missing. So we went to get ice and the ice machine was down. The room smelled musty too.
4 out of 5
by Keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Ross

Mediocre. Just mediocre.

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
This was ranked as the #1 hotel in this small town, so although it’s just a Days Inn we thought it’d be fine. Nope. The shower drain was clogged, and the mismatched too-large desk and chair blocked both the bed and access to the A/C unit, like they bought them as separate pieces from garage sales. The large sign out front proclaims “High speed Internet” but the WiFi never worked, even after we complained. And the maids don’t seem to know how to make beds correctly. It was so weird ― the top sheets didn’t extend to the end of the beds. The sheets in both queens in our room stopped four inches short of the end of the bed so our feet stuck out (sheets normally fold over the end of the bed and get tucked in). They either pulled the sheets so far up at the top that there was nothing left at the bottom, or they made both beds with the sheets on sideways.
2 out of 5
by h paul

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
they only clean your room every 3 days, they had 4 dump trucks in the rear parking lot that left at 3 am very noisey staff was not very helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Felt like we were over charged for the room,it wasn't clean and the a/c didn't work well
3 out of 5
by Mary

Motel clean, but worse for wear.

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
Some peeling wallpaper and stained ceiling. Clean though and comfortable bed. Water tasted awful, but must have been a problem with the Mt. Vernon water as the local restaurant had same off taste.
4 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
The entire Mt. Vernon area has gone down. Stayed at the Days in about 10 years ago and there has been little if any updates, repairs or improvements since. Advertised onsite guest laundry they didn't have. Parking lot in rough shape.