Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Had to run down housekeeping just to get clean towels and this was at 5:00 in the evening
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2016 by Kim AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on our property. I am sorry to hear about your towel situation I cant think of a reason why the housekeepers were so late getting to your room to refresh it but i am very sorry that happened and I will be addressing that issue today. We do hope the rest of your stay as enjoyable and we hope to see you again. Thank You for being our guest.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Nice &quiet. Comfy bed
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope if you are in our area in the future we get the pleasure of having you be our guest again. Thank You
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK place to stay

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Wasn't bad but the TV didn't work right and keep losing sound.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Im sorry about the sound on your tv, if you would have let the front desk know we could have fixed it or moved you into a new room. Problems like those are a very easy fix. Next time just call down to the front desk and they will make it right. Thank You for being our guest
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Good for an overnight stay. Nothing fancy for sure. Good location if you are going to Renfro Valley and I liked that it was pet friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Im glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could accommodate your needs,m we know its important for our fur-babies to be able to travel with us and we welcome them. Thank you for being our guest and we hope if you are in our area in the future we get to have you as our guest again.
4 out of 5
by John from Louisville

Weekend stop over

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Present, quiet, convenient to areas of intrest
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review on our property. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that it was comfortable, and relaxing for you. We hope to have you as our guest in the future hen you are in our Renfro Valley area. Thank You
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Staff very helpful
Air conditioner was noisy. I had to turn it off. Room was then stuffy and too warm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Kim AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, I am happy to hear our staff was great they do a fantastic job. Im sorry about your air conditioner if you would have notified the front desk they would have been more then happy to resolve the issue. We hope that when you are in our area in the future we get to have you as our guest again. Thank You
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Should tear this building down, old and outdated and filthy
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Kim , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am very sorry to see that our hotel did not provide a relaxing and comfortable stay for you. It is rare for me to hear that out hotel is filthy as our guests rave about the cleanliness of the property. I will be addressing the issues you had during your stay with my staff. Thank you for being our guest and I hope in future visits you would give us a second chance to show you how great we are.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel, and thank you so much for your 5 out of 5 star great rating.
3 out of 5
by John from Indianapolis

Room with no View

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Kim the manager followed up after check in but was a little too late. On motorcycles and asked for first-floor room, was denied by front desk based on my booking through third-party, hotels.com?? Upon arrival the room was hot and there was a large poorly patched big hole on the wallpaper and the ceiling had water damage. As we had already unloaded our motorcycles we were not in any mood or condition to move to a new room when offered. We were informed of a 10% discount at a restaurant across the street which was very good, although please note this is a dry county and you will not be having a beer or wine with dinner. For the price paid of nearly $90 with tax there must be a better choice available nearby. The rest of the motorcycle trip was much more pleasant and less expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry to hear about the issues that you encountered during your stay with us. As soon as i got notification of your review I call ed right away to let you know we would be more then happy to put you in a down stairs room I am sorry i was a little to late, we try our hardest to accommodate all of our guests needs. As for the maintenance issues in your room with the wallpaper our maintenance man is aware of them and is working to fix them. I do hope that if you are i our area again you give us another chance to show you that we are a great hotel to stay at thank you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Kim, Hotel Management
Im sorry to see you did not enjoy yourself during your stay with us, with a little more feed back we could address and fix the issues you had during your stay. Thank You