Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location; great staff.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Location. Staff. Service.
Location: Deception Pass and Anacortes.
Convenient location; easy access from main road. Very friendly staff; willing to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff, answered my questions, and were helpful. While not fancy, the room was clean and hadeverything I needed.
Cons: The drain plug in the bathroom was missing and I worried that something of mine would end up going down the pipe.I ended up using the sink in the room
Location: Convenient to the major roads I needed, close to Anacortes and LaConner where I was spending my time.
The room I had was clean and equipped with what I needed, the maid came in daily, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. No complaints at all on the room or the staff. Very conveniently located near Anacortes and LaConner. I had trouble with a weak internet connection and was unable to use their wifi on my tablet.I was happy with my choice of hotels, which had been recommended to me by a friend who had stayed there. I chose not to eat there so am not sure about the breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Nice hotel,next to busy highway so a bit loud. Staff are very helpful and eager to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bothell, WA

Suite Stay to Remember

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Everything, Customer Service, Suite Room was perfect.
Cons: Absolutely Nothing
Location: We hiked up the Erie. And looked Over the Bay. Took some Amazing pictures and made memories that will last a lifetime :)
My boyfriend and I decided to take a trip to Anacortes, WA spur of the moment one weekend to celebrate his birthday and our 1 year Anniversary... Unfortunately, we found ourselves sleeping in the back seat of our car parked in the Casino parking lot about 10 miles away the first night. Needless to say, our trip did not start out on the best foot... However after booking a night at the Fidalgo Country Inn for the second night, I knew we would be sleeping in comfort that night. Since we had not showered or anything that morning I called the hotel to see if we could check-in early. The customer rep I spoke with was friendly and accommodating. Not only were we able to check in early but she happened to be the owners wife and upgraded me to her favorite suite for $20 more. I was shocked by the friendliness! Not only was I ecstatic, but I was incredibly happy about the look I was about to see on my mans face. I walked back to the car where my boyfriend who was unloading bags and we walked up to what he thought was a typical room, but when he opened the door, I got to see a look of Shock and Relief fill his face. Then he looked at me and I could see him fighting back tears of joy and gratitude. The suite was gorgeous!! Fireplace in the corner, flat screen TV, Bathroom with a stand-up shower as well as a soaking tub. We were able to enjoy our Anniversary Weekend all because of the woman at the front desk, I sincerely apologize for forgetting your name. But GOD BLESS!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Two sinks in separate rooms

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Recently renovated and nice room. The bed didn't have a pillow top.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Comfortable bed, short drive to downtown Anacortes. Breakfast has the typical continental fare. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the worst, but not again

Posted Aug 29, 2016
No parking near the room. Not pre-cooled + airconditioing on a timer that shuts off constantly. Supposedly heated pool colder than the river. Only two bath towels,very stiff. None by the pool. Bed terrible, sheets scratchy. On Advil for 2 days since. Charged a $30 "deposit" on room keys, so bettter keep their hours. Always the bare minimum, never the extra mile. Looks good, but not so much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

en route to somewhere

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: quiet
Cons: price could be lower!
Location: Deception Pass State Park, there are other parks nearby and Mt Erie has hiking trails or if not inclined that way, you can drive to the top.
Hotel was fine, although out-of-the way. Corner of a busy intersection where Hwy 20 intersects with Hwy 20!! So if you are spending time in Deception Pass area, Anacortes, and Mt Vernon...the location is fine. King sized bed but not the most comfortable I have slept on. The room was large and the a/c worked well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Nice hotel close to beach and great surfing and ice skating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staging for ferry ride.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly and helpful staff. Convince of location. Great value.
Location: San Juan Islands. Casino. Sightseeing. Deception Pass. Hiking. Bike riding
A great place to stay for staging for ferry ride to San Juan islands. Casino is close by, good restaurants and stores within minutes drive.