Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West York, IL

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: The staff, the breakfast, and the pool.
Cons: The bathroom door squeaks loudly when shut completely and the wallpaper is starting to peel some.
Location: There is an "Aquatic Zoo" not to far from the hotel that was a lot of fun! Also the theater is just down the road.
The staff was extremely nice. The breakfast food was really good! The room was kinda small and in need of some upkeep (dated). The pool was nice too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice facility that is undergoing rehab.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Could use tall toilets for ease of use. Change door close mechanism to eliminate "slamming".
Location: N/A
Very clean and accessible even though hotel is being rehabbed. Minimum disruptions encountered. Will stay at this facility the next time we come through area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Quite comfy

Posted May 20, 2017
The shower experience wasn't so great. The curtain needed some work and the tub was blocked up. Wouldn't drained. But I called and they were willing to repair immediately
4 out of 5
by Susan

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
I have two complaints. There were ants in my room when I woke up. Also, the cable provider didn't include CBS. Normally this would not be important but I hurried to get to the hotel to watch NCIS. I probably won't stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Kimberley

Friendly Staff

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Super friendly and helpful front test staff. They helped us find AMAZING catfish at Frosty Mug - a very fun spot!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

More upscale than the average hotel/breakfast

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: I liked the staff, the facilities (exercise room and pool), Neutrogena products, and a roomy microwave and frig. Asrtmnt of pillows, free internet.
Cons: For a do-it-yourself hotel, I can't find a thing that would improve it. They've got it pretty well figured out.
Location: I was traveling thru.... so other than some chain restaurants that I like (Panera Bread and Fazoli's), I didn't pay much attention.
Beautiful lobby, wonderful breakfast offerings, quiet. This was a halfway point on a trip to Mississippi. On the way down, I stayed at Comfort Inn in Mount Vernon, which was fairly average. While I was in Mississippi, I stayed at a Holiday Inn Express. It was a step up from the Comfort Inn. The Hampton Inn had the Hilton stamp all over it...the quality and feel was definitely more upscale than the others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NE

Nice hotel, quiet room.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Found a great local restaurant on their recommendation. Room clean. Breakfast good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Location: Easy access to Interstate. Many nice restaurants nearby.
Comfortable room. Look in the closet for extra blanket!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, but could be better.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Noise carries thru walls and doors. Hotel could use a refresh update.
5 out of 5
by Zahur

very good

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Hampton Inn breakfast was awesome. I wish the room had microwave and refridgirator. Everything was pleasant. Staff were friendly.