Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

very convenient location and comfortable room

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The service was good but the location for traveling and the breakfast were the best part of my stay. The room was extremely comfortable as well.
Cons: nothing all good.
Location: I didn't venture far but found an outlet center, restaurants and a movie theater all within about a half a mile. the biggest attraction for me was I57
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hampton Inn

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Good price, nice staff and nice room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glendale Heights, IL

Comfortable hotel that fit our needs

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Great staff, clean room, nice lobby and close to major restaurants. The parking lot was large and safe. We would stay there again and highly recommend them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property; luxurious room

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hampton Inn is always first class, and Mt Vernon is no exception. From the friendly and professional staff to the fine furnishings to the premium bedding with multiple big fluffy pillows to the wonderful breakfast buffet, we thoroughly enjoyed our one-night business stay. Also, after a long day, we greatly appreciated Buffalo Wild Wings being next door and getting 10% off our order, compliments of Hampton Inn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Very friendly nice

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Had fresh make cookies upon arrival Staff was excellent !rooms nice , bed very comfy nice would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Hampton is usually my first choice when traveling

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Quiet location and very accessible. Love the free breakfast each morning. The "breakfast lady" on Labor Day morning was open early (before 6am).
Cons: Wife and I used the pool one morning. Pool water was murky and seemed to be "over chlorined". Other than that, everything els was fine.
Location: Hotel is adjacent to Interstate 57 on the west side of Mt. Vernon, IL. Restaurants and shopping nearby. Great access.
My wife and I stayed here while in town visiting her Mother over the Labor Day weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Good location, right off major road, close to several restaurants (Cracker Barrel within walking distance in good weather), but quiet. Good breakfast.
Cons: see above about bathroom.
Good value and a nice hotel. Very quiet, even though not far from the highway. Food at the free breakfast was good and staff worked to keep it stocked and clean. The only complaint I had was with the bathroom. I am only 4' 10" tall and had a hard time brushing my teeth at the bathroom sink; even my husband who is a foot taller than I am, said the sink seemed too high. I wonder how little kids can use it. If they need to keep the sink so high (and with a bump out in the vanity where the sink is), they need to provide step stools for vertically challenged patrons. On the other hand, the toilet was low making it great for families with children, but not so great for adults, particularly senior citizens who have trouble getting up and down. Bathroom door also needs to be replaced or at least cleaned at the bottom as that is what is seen from the toilet and it looked like it hadn't been cleaned for some time. Picky details in what was otherwise a good experience.