Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Inexpensive but adequate

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Decode and furnishings
The hotel proved robe fine, but it was a bit workaround the edges. Carpets were clean but looked old and dingy. Bed was great. Breakfast choice was skimpy, not as nice as Comfort Inn. Good highway access, and plenty of local restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ferndale, WA

Nice Hotel next to freeway

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: how close it was to the shop and how quiet it was.
Cons: a better variety for breakfast.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and a cinema within walking distance.
We are Professional Truck Drivers and our truck broke down. This hotel was right next to both the shop and the freeway. It was quiet and clean. It is under renovation at this time, but still a nice place with a complementary breakfast. If your just looking for a place for the night and want to keep it simple this is a good choice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated, old and smelly

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Overall bad experience. Hotel and room smelled bad. Overpriced. Very disappointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines

Nice facility

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Nice facility. Would stay there again. Good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evansville, IN

Nice hotel with indoor pool. Very polite staff.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Indoor pool was great.
Cons: Put the hot tub back (they used to have one and it has been removed)
Location: Close to several restaurants, right next to Interstate 57, there is even a movie theater on the same road.
All the hotels in this area are very expensive but this is one of the more affordable ones. Everything was good: room, pool, staff, close to interstate, close to restaurant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stayed one night in route

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Cons: See above.
Location: several restaurants. Otherwise, don't know.
Initially we were given a room that had not been made up. The room we had had a cigarette burn on the sheet, stains in the sink. The entire hotel was shabby looking on the inside, but looked better on the outside. The indoor poo smelled so highly of chlorine that I would not have gotten in it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Ok for an overnight stay.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Close to the interstate.
Cons: Better beds.
Location: `
We weren't there a lot on our visit to Mt. Vernon. Had minimal interaction with the staff. The room was clean, however, we thought the beds were really hard and uncomfortable. The continental breakfast was fine and the pool area was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel prime location

Posted Mar 29, 2014
this hotel is within walking distance to many restaurants fuel etc. great location freindly staff and clean rooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013