Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyler TX

Practical option in Grinnell

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Got a great dinner recommendation at check-in from Raven, who also provided good customer service at check-in. Rooms are nicer than the outside might make you expect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Clean rooms, comfortable beds and affordable. Check-in was slow, checkout was quick. Pool is decent sized, workout room has a treadmill and elliptical. The hot tub needs a serious cleaning though and the switch for the jets was nowhere to be found, consider pouring up a sign. Also, the breakfast needs some major improvement, expired yogurts and brown bananas doesn't provide a glowing image. Wi-Fi was free and a reasonable speed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Great comfortable location

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice place to stay. Only issue was gym equipment, most was out of order
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for visits

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
This was a nice hotel to stay at when visiting my son at Cornell College. I will probably book here again next time I visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable!

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
I had a great time sleeping. It was quiet and comfortable in the room. I had a short stay, but I enjoyed it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent small town choice

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Very nice hotel--much nicer than one might expect in a town of 4,000. We were in a large "executive"-wing room. Clean, very updated decor. Only complaints: the ice machine on our floor was missing (despite its "executive" status), and I had to go down a floor to find ice. And the hotel's computer in the lobby was very poor--out-of-date software, etc. etc. But otherwise the experience was very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels