Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iow

Posted Jul 9, 2017
It was a very clean neat room everything was looking nice we were quite pleased with it in the prices were great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The bathroom had hair in the sink, tub and toilet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Disappointing

Posted Jun 23, 2017
We requested connecting rooms when we booked months ago. Upon arrival, we were told there were no connecting rooms at this hotel and were assigned rooms close to each other. One of the rooms we were assigned was a connecting room. The rooms felt humid and the air conditioner was loud. The beds are a mattress on a board. It was surprisingly comfortable, but the mattress slid every time we stood up or sat on the edge of the bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mt. Vernon hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Cons: Shower flow.
Overall a pleasant stay. Only draw back was the shower. Water pressure and shower head needed adjustment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by Cristal, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham Al

close to interstate, food, gas

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: clean quiet
Cons: shower rods this review didn't allow for posting review range
Location: malls Lowe's Walmart
check in early allowed. travel books had coupoons.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Cristal, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
We received a smoking room when we requested a non smoking room. The hotel was full so we were stuck in the nasty smelling room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Cristal, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Super 8...Please keep in mind that all 3rd parties will place you in a room upon availability, so please call the hotel direct to be sure your reservation is correct.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ks.

Good buy for the dollar.

Posted May 11, 2017
attractive, clean, plenty of room, quiet even though close to highway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Cristal , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Stayed 3 days it was very nice and quiet just t

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Just that the sink didn't drain but informed the staff took care of it just a overall great place to stay very convenient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Weren't there long enough to stay it was a late check in and early out. But it was nice for something quick.
2 out of 5
by clay

Nightmare and Pain before We Were Even Sleeping

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
To Start we came in tired fro 6 hour drive only to find our room was not available. We had a non smoking king, The clerk offered a smoking king, wife cannot be around the smoke. I told clerk we could not stay in smoking room. Clerk immediately replied, "we already charged your card and you cannot get a refund. I was told to take it up with hotels.com. They made us a great offer for our next reservation. The clerk at super 8 however was short, disrespectful and had no people skills. We ended up in a 2 double bed room on the smoking floor, it was tolerable. However, THERE IS NO ELEVATOR!! Do not bring heavy bags of lots of stuff, the haul up the stairs is Nuts! To top it off, my wife Fell in the UNEVEN parking lot, where the blacktop is 2 different levels landed on her knee, cut in two places horrible bruise, we thought it was broke. Then I noticed an older couple trudging the stairs and the lady tripped and fell, luckily she did not roll down . Overall it was a good room not great, service was horrible and the convenience and safety of the building is poor. No elevator in a hotel is CHEAP and hazardous when you have bags. Recommend staying on the other side of the interstate at better hotels or even the motel 6 down the street. We stayed there before much better service. Bottom line, Young people are hired, who do not want to be there, have no manner or people skills. I am an instructor, prior military and travel, , if you want cheap, Climbing stairs, unsafe stay here Super 8