Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low+end+Super+8

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Had+room+on+subgrade+level%2C+hallway+had+damp%2C+musty+odor%2C+even+with+de+-humidifiers+tuning.+AC+very+noisy.+Limited+breakfast%2C+waffles+or+toast+and+cereal.++Only+positive+was+several+good+restaurants+within+walking+distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iow

Posted Jul 9, 2017
It was a very clean neat room everything was looking nice we were quite pleased with it in the prices were great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The bathroom had hair in the sink, tub and toilet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Disappointing

Posted Jun 23, 2017
We requested connecting rooms when we booked months ago. Upon arrival, we were told there were no connecting rooms at this hotel and were assigned rooms close to each other. One of the rooms we were assigned was a connecting room. The rooms felt humid and the air conditioner was loud. The beds are a mattress on a board. It was surprisingly comfortable, but the mattress slid every time we stood up or sat on the edge of the bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mt. Vernon hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Cons: Shower flow.
Overall a pleasant stay. Only draw back was the shower. Water pressure and shower head needed adjustment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by Cristal, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham Al

close to interstate, food, gas

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: clean quiet
Cons: shower rods this review didn't allow for posting review range
Location: malls Lowe's Walmart
check in early allowed. travel books had coupoons.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Cristal, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback.
4 out of 5
by Linda

A quiet night's rest

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
For a value hotel, this was perfectly in line with expectations. The room and bathroom were clean and beds were comfortable. We all had a restful night before hitting the road in the morning.
4 out of 5
by Brenda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
We received a smoking room when we requested a non smoking room. The hotel was full so we were stuck in the nasty smelling room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Cristal, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Super 8...Please keep in mind that all 3rd parties will place you in a room upon availability, so please call the hotel direct to be sure your reservation is correct.
5 out of 5
by Chris

Nice stay

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Good. Perfect other than crowded parking with boat. But doable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Cristal, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback