Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean room, and friendly and helpful staff!

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Enjoyed my visit to the Super 8 in Mt. Vernon. Staff members very nice and the room was extra clean and comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Cristal, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Clean

Posted Jan 23, 2017
The hotel was very clean and quiet. Easy access. Good breakfast, food was fresh and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Cristal, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and clean

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Expedia isn't good about sending my smoking preference through to the hotel staff, but the staff at this hotel asked me about it when we were checking in and got us in a non-smoking room. Room was fairly clean and fairly comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Cristal, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I ask all 3rd party guests to call hotel direct after making reservation to be sure everything is made correctly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

ok place. Nothing bad, nothing special

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Super 8 was ok. It was clean and staff was friendly. There were a few cons but overall it was fine. Noise from the people in room above, corridors were dark and dreary, no place really to eat breakfast. Staff was friendly and competent. Overall I would give it 3.5. Just felt dreary and cramped.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by Cristal, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and mostly for your feed back..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Arrived Early

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The bed was very comfortable. Not too soft.
Hotel was located just all the exit. Not hard to find. We arrived early and our room was ready so we were able to get into the room. There are several restaurants within walking distance. Try the BBQ place, good was very good. Would stop there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Cristal, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Super 8 for your traveling needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coon Rapids, United States of America

Couldn't close drapes

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Just stopped in for the night but it was nice to have 2 restaurants to walk to very close to the parking lot. Also one across the highway.
There were sheers on the windows with a handle to open or shut, but the drapes were on rods only 1 foot long, so just for show. So the parking lot lights were shining into the room all night. In the morning I told the front desk clerk. She said the drapes were underneath the sheers but pulled way open to each side. But we did not find any other drapes the night before. Should have called the desk that night. But I thought that we'd have to change rooms, so I didn't.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good Choice

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, attractively appointed. Good value for the money.
Cons: Check in could have been a bit more friendly. No real complaints though.
Location: This was a popular stop off the interstate. I wanted dinner and was happy to find a number of restaurants available to me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stillwater, MN

Very decent for the price.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Close to the highway and convenient to restaurants. The only drawback is that there is no elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Hot Springs, Arkansas

Excellent hotel for quiet comfortable stay.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Quiet stay at affordable price.
I like a quiet place to stay, and the location was quiet and peaceful. The bed was comfortable and the room and bathroom were very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Second good experience at the Mt Vernon IL Super 8.