Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

ok place. Nothing bad, nothing special

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Super 8 was ok. It was clean and staff was friendly. There were a few cons but overall it was fine. Noise from the people in room above, corridors were dark and dreary, no place really to eat breakfast. Staff was friendly and competent. Overall I would give it 3.5. Just felt dreary and cramped.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by Cristal, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and mostly for your feed back..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Arrived Early

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The bed was very comfortable. Not too soft.
Hotel was located just all the exit. Not hard to find. We arrived early and our room was ready so we were able to get into the room. There are several restaurants within walking distance. Try the BBQ place, good was very good. Would stop there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Cristal, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Super 8 for your traveling needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coon Rapids, United States of America

Couldn't close drapes

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Just stopped in for the night but it was nice to have 2 restaurants to walk to very close to the parking lot. Also one across the highway.
There were sheers on the windows with a handle to open or shut, but the drapes were on rods only 1 foot long, so just for show. So the parking lot lights were shining into the room all night. In the morning I told the front desk clerk. She said the drapes were underneath the sheers but pulled way open to each side. But we did not find any other drapes the night before. Should have called the desk that night. But I thought that we'd have to change rooms, so I didn't.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good Choice

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, attractively appointed. Good value for the money.
Cons: Check in could have been a bit more friendly. No real complaints though.
Location: This was a popular stop off the interstate. I wanted dinner and was happy to find a number of restaurants available to me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stillwater, MN

Very decent for the price.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Close to the highway and convenient to restaurants. The only drawback is that there is no elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Hot Springs, Arkansas

Excellent hotel for quiet comfortable stay.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Quiet stay at affordable price.
I like a quiet place to stay, and the location was quiet and peaceful. The bed was comfortable and the room and bathroom were very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Second good experience at the Mt Vernon IL Super 8.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Nice basic hotel near our weekend experience

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Nice basic hotel near our destiny. Continental breakfast was good but lacked gluten free or dairy free options. But at the price I didn't expect that. The water tastes terrible. An inexpensive option should not be too expensive. Thanks for a nice stay. Plumbing only hot or cold water only hot or cold. No warm. Thanks for asking. Room number was 111
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the desk clerk was very angry that we paid on line

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: we didnt have to sleep in our car
Cons: fire the desk clerk , tear the carpet out of the pet room and put in new , punish motels that take payment for rooms they dont have
Location: gas and a intestate ramp
the desk clerk was very angry that we paid on line , she insisted on taking our credit card info again , this took 25 minutes , two computers and several thousand key strokes , we paid for a non smoking room for 2 , she stated that there was only a smoiking left , she then said she had a non smoking , what she neglected to tell us it was the pet owner room , when we opened the door it smelled like dog urine , it was a holiday sunday night , there were no other rooms and we were too tired to drive so we stayed , bad , bad hotel and clerk , never again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as bad as some of the reviews make it sound

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Conveniently located off the interstate.
Cons: Breakfast wasn't very good.
Wasn't expecting much and wasn't disappointed. Very basic room. Everything worked properly and room was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Cristal, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Mtv Super 8