Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the desk clerk was very angry that we paid on line

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: we didnt have to sleep in our car
Cons: fire the desk clerk , tear the carpet out of the pet room and put in new , punish motels that take payment for rooms they dont have
Location: gas and a intestate ramp
the desk clerk was very angry that we paid on line , she insisted on taking our credit card info again , this took 25 minutes , two computers and several thousand key strokes , we paid for a non smoking room for 2 , she stated that there was only a smoiking left , she then said she had a non smoking , what she neglected to tell us it was the pet owner room , when we opened the door it smelled like dog urine , it was a holiday sunday night , there were no other rooms and we were too tired to drive so we stayed , bad , bad hotel and clerk , never again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as bad as some of the reviews make it sound

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Conveniently located off the interstate.
Cons: Breakfast wasn't very good.
Wasn't expecting much and wasn't disappointed. Very basic room. Everything worked properly and room was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Cristal, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Mtv Super 8
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Back door wouldn't open with my room key, forcing me to walk back to the front with my luggage.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Good for Overnight

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Cons: Parking
We stayed at this location overnight in between fishing. It was difficult to park the vehicle and the boat; however, the hotel was OK.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Terrible!!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: All was terrible!!!
Cons: Better staff who are friendly and make you feel welcome.
Location: Just NOT a pleasant area to stay!!
Requested a non-smoking 1st floor room. Had a smoking room on 3rd floor, no elevators. Halls was dingy, dark and hot!! Front desk clerk was very unfriendly!! Lobby was small. Breakfast area was terrible! We did not eat there. Will NEVER stay there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you are a smoker it is the hotel for you.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
We booked a non-smoking room and were given a smoking room. We were told that was all that was left & we needed a room. It was a horrible nights sleep as the bed smelled like an ashtray.
4 out of 5
by Allen from Louisville, KY

Okay stay

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable room. Very small breakfast area with standard fare.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will never stay at this hotel again

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
The room was dirty and I questioned my safety.
3 out of 5
by Scott from Iowa

So so

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: cleanliness of room and breakfast area, staff, helpful and had neat and clean appearance
Cons: Outside could use some tlc, landscaping
Location: easy to find off highway, lots of eating choices
very clean room, neat, uniformed staff ~ all very helpful. Outside of hotel could use some landscaping some tlc, but inside is great. Breakfast area, clean, well stocked. Great place to stay and affordable as well