Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great parking

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was fine for the price. Parking very very valuable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Cheap & Cheerful

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
We only booked in for 2 days & had a lovely stay. It's in a good location, the staff/family are lovely & they have the most cutest dog too. Rooms were decent size + clean - some had balconies but we weren't that lucky to get one (room 3). Shower was quite small - but we managed OK. Overall a fab stay & very reasonably priced too. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
,great
4 out of 5
by JAE HYUN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jennnifer from Hampshire

It suited us

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels
Nice, clean, friendly and fairly close to the ruins. Staff very helpful with everything. More explicit instructions are needed as to how to get there as it is 3 blocks from the Pompei railway station - but NOT Pompei Scavi. In fact it's on a different line altogether and you need to get this right if coming from Naples as it's a loooong walk or costs an exorbitant taxi fare. Breakfast needs improvement as there wasn't much variety but overall it met all our needs for the night we stayed
5 out of 5
by Simple Travel by Cycle from Bristol

Exceptionally friendly helpful service & location

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels
This family run small hotel ticks all the boxes and more. Independent recommendation for a moderately priced local Italian restaurant evening meal with traditional food was perfect. Very convenient for early entry to the archeological site at the east entry gate before the hoardes arrive through the main entrance. Breakfast of coisant, coffee and fruit juice was small but adedequate and served with pleasantry. Secure accommodation was provided for our bicycles; there is a secure forecourt for those who travel by car .
4 out of 5
by Alison from Welland

Good value for your money

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
Nice and helpful Family run business. Clean. Balcony but view not pleasant out back. Smallest shower I've seen lol and not the best quality twin beds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2014
10 min walk from the Pompei Church train station. And easy access to the archaeological site, 10 min walk to either entrance. Staff are really nice and friendly, but the rooms are barely comfortable. The bed is hard to sleep on. Private bath is also dated, the sink hangs at an angle less than horizontal and the shower did not drain much at all. Room is clean enough, but no teapot. Good thing is that the shutters really make it dark in the room and along with the windows block out most of the noise.
5 out of 5
by Melanie from Mesa AZ

Conveniently located to Pompeii Ruins

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is within walking distance to the Pompeii Ruins. It was quiet and is located in town with private parking. Although it is listed as a hotel it reminded me more of a B&B. The owners were great! They were friendly and helpful with directions and also allowed us to leave our luggage there after check-out so that we could visit some other tourist attractions. The room had air conditioning that worked well. I would recommend this hotel for your visit to the ruins.
5 out of 5
by Linda and Ron from Victoria, B.C. Canada

Excellent value and breakfast, close to sights,

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels
This is the place to stay in Pompeii. Only 3 blocks from the train station, but set back from the street so nice and quiet. First class service, all the staff very friendly and helpful with information on places to see in Pompeii - the view from the church bell tower is fabulous (learned this from hotel staff). The breakfast was lovely, tall coffee for my husband, tea for me (the next morning he remembered exactly) - nice variety with fresh orange juice, cereal, baking - the chocolate croissants - so delicious. Our room was very clean, I love the European linen towels, they dry very well. This family run hotel is very lovely - the antique furniture in the breakfast room so nice (not like some plain basic places we have stayed) They were so kind they even gave us a ride to the train station (other one on opposite side of town) as we had a lot of luggage - which was very sweet of them. Would definitely stay again :)