Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel, extremely friendly staff

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Staff and location
Location: Located near the train station. Actually in walking distance (30mins) to Pompeii ruins. Easy train journeys to Vesuvius and Herculaneum, Sorrento
I had a great 6 day stay at Costa Hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful (but not imposing). Hotel is located very near the train station so easy access to Sorrento and also to Pompeii, Vesuvius and Herculaneum. Room was nice and functional, bed was very comfy. The staff were a high point. Always helpful and very friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel à recommander

Posted Aug 30, 2015
En plus de tous les équipements et services de l'hôtel (parking, wifi, petit déjeuner complet, proche axes routiers...), le personnel est très accueillant, répond aux besoins et demandes de ses clients. Nous avons passé un excellent séjour et nous reviendrons dans cet hôtel.
4 out of 5
by Simon from Pressbaum

Good hotel situated in a dump.

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel itself was really nice but situated in a real dump and I've stayed in some really dodgy places in India and Africa in my time. It was as dirty as downtown Mumbai. The whole area was strewn with rubbish, cigarette buts and dog mess. However the local people were very friendly and the local pizzerias serve very cheap and excellent pizza. We tried the restaurant in the hotel Costa and I can't really recommend it as the pasta was pretty tasteless, if an Italian restaurant can't do a decent Carbonara then they are not very good. Breakfast was OK but nothing special. Do not use the laundry service unless you want to pay a fortune. Don't get me wrong the clothes came back clean and immaculately pressed but €129 for 2 bags of clothes is a total rip-off. If you need to do laundry walk round the corner and use the local laundrette. It's only 3 minutes from the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Close to Pompei but will need a car not nice area

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: The owner was nice. Clean.
Cons: Have better personnel at nights. Air conditioning.
Location: Pompei City Pompei Ruins
The hotel is fairly nice and well kept but in my opinion not a 4 star, and the staff is generally nice. Close to Pompei and ruins, by car. Located in residential area that gets very lonely at night, was scary when arriving late. There is no front desk only a guard at night, he doesn't know much how to treat guests or solve typical concerns or issues. For example their AC broke for the whole hotel at 2AM at night and the response was "sorry, I can't do anything, you can leave if you want" of course they would not reimburse the night. Other than that experience with the AC the rest of the staff were very nice, they even kept the breakfast open late that morning as they understood we would wake up late because of the tough night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

hotel Costa

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: The staff were very helpful and the rooms were clean
Location: You will need to use a train or taxi as nothing is nearby to this hotel.
The Hotel Costa is a two star hotel at best. It is located in the middle of nowhere with its only good point the train station close by. The bathroom is too small and you can't open the windows at night because of the sound of the adjacent main road.
5 out of 5
by Marj from Australia

Great service

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel may be a little tricky to find but worth the effort. Very clean and comfortable , staff amazing and go out of their way to be helpful. If back in Pompeii will stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Lovely staff really helpful, went out of their way to give advice booked tours etc, we even left with a pack up for the journey back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chelmsford UK

welcoming hotel in an unwelcoming suburb

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Modern, clean, very friendly helpful staff, attractive room, welcoming foyer and bar area, attractive frontage. Superb breakfast inclusive too
Cons: Don't small things just niggle? No tea/coffee making facilities in room and the cheek to charge E1.50 for a small bottle of water in the room fridge!
Location: Although hard to find its very near Pompeii and access to Sorrento and only 300m from the Napoli Expressway (but annoying E2 each time you get on it)
missed the road and took 5 miles to get back--not too easy to find this hotel down a tiny side street in the rush hour. Very modern, well-appointed but in a dubious, brutta suburb of Napoli with no restaurants and night-time shops nearby (although hotel offers dinner if required). Made the mistake of trying to park in the basement and nearly couldn't get out as the ramp was so steep and I had to give every wellie the little Fiat had got ( 3 stalled attempts first!). Aircon was amusing --when you switch on it doesn't blow cold until you phone Reception and they then 'regulate' it. Worked fine after that. Hotel backs right on to the busy Pompeii to Sorrento road but rooms well soundproofed and traffic dies to nothing early evening. Surroundings are a very low-quality housing area so hotel is certainly a rose amongst thorns, but seemingly not a worrisome crime area
4 out of 5
by robin from wesel

Klein aber sauber für den Schlaf genügend

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Gut und ausreichen das zimmer ist sehr klein aber ausreichend ausgestattet die Umgebung der statt ist an machen stellen sehr dreckig
4 out of 5
by Reisender from DE

Sehr netter Service!

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels
Die Hotelangestellten sind sehr freundlich, Zimmer waren weitestgehend in Ordnung. Die Lage des Hotels ist ebenso in Ordnung. Bahnhaltestelle direkt vor der Tür, also ideal für einen Städtetrip ohne Auto.