Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suffolk UK

10 minutes walk from Pompeii ruins

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Ideal location for easy access to pompeii ruins. Cat parking. Lovely gardens.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Nice hotel, 5 minutes from the Ruins.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Close to everything, friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: Maybe facial tissues in the room would be nice, but that's about it.
Location: Main strip, (Via Roma) just down the street where all the action and bars and food places are. Plus right near Amphitheater and ruins.
The staff are all very helpful, and you can get wine or drinks anytime, 24 hours. They are located near all the action, so within a five minute walk, you really get to enjoy the night life and everything Pompeii has to offer. Would definitely stay their again!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC, USA

The hotel was perfect for a stay in Pompeii

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Cons: The wifi cut in & out on us, and being that wifi was the only connection back to the U.S. for us, a more consistent connection would have been great.
The hotel was super easy to get to from the train station. We took advantage of their own English speaking guided tour of the ruins and are so glad that we did. Our guide was awesome and Pompeii was definitely one of the highlights of our trip. The hotel recommended 2 places to eat for us (lunch & dinner) and both were spot on. We really enjoyed those meals - dinner was spectacular.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Amazing!

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Great breakfast, good location, and very helpful and friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expedia didn't tell us

Posted May 28, 2016
We weren't told we would be in the annex several blocks away. Very poor communication. Room was so tiny looked like a hostel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C.

Annex Rooms

Posted May 26, 2016
Be careful. They can put you in what they call an annex room. Which is basically a couple of rooms in an alley down the street, that they conveniently attached the same hotel name to. With that logic, you could call any room in the city Diana.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Best hotel in pompei

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: Clean tidy rooms, great location, very close to the ruins, ample continental breakfast, good location for restaurants, bars, attractions,
Cons: None
Location: Great location, close to ruins bars
The hotel is in a prime spot for the centre of town, very close by are the ruins. On arrival the hotel manager could not be more welcoming, very helpful on tips of what to do and the best way of doing them. The rooms were clean and tidy, and everyday the rooms were cleaned.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location & friendly staff

Posted May 9, 2016
My daughter and I had a very enjoyable stay here. Close to town and the ruins it is also easy to access the train station. Staff were very helpful. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Well located. Nice staff. Lovely gardens.

Posted Apr 16, 2016
This is a very convenient hotel for a visit to Pompeii if you are arriving from Naples by train. The outside areas are very pleasant. My room was a single one and tight - but sufficient. The hotel reception staff are very nice. The breakfast was good. The internet worked well. We had originally booked 4 rooms for a family group and were unable to arrive due to a strike by the airport controllers in Greece. The hotel graciously allowed us to move 2 rooms to a later date. We had to pay on the other 2 because we were past the time to cancel with no penalty and the rest of the family had returned to their homes. We do understand that this was the hotel's right. We were fortunate that our other hotels had better luck re-renting the rooms and only had to charge us for 1 room. Pompeii is very interesting. We had one afternoon and one morning there and still did not feel that we had seen it all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in Pompei

Posted Apr 12, 2016
This is a good hotel in the pleasant town of Pompeii. It serves breakfast which needs to be improved for a better rating. Our stay was spoilt by a noisy family next door but was otherwise comfortable.