Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Awesome Staff

Posted May 29, 2017
Loved the staff. Very helpful and friendly. Gardens and outdoor sitting area relaxing. We stayed in the 'annex' where apartment tenants above walk around in noisy shoes at 5 in the morning, oblivious to sleeping people below, so if you're a light sleeper make sure you're in the main hotel. I'm not a light sleeper and they woke me every morning.
4 out of 5
by Amy

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Simple, clean hotel. No frills, but had what was needed and is close to all sites and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Pompei

Posted Feb 22, 2017
This hotel was a good price. It was right across the street from the train station. Close to city center and walking distance to Pompeii. Which is why we came. Rooms very small, but usual for Europe. A nice European breakfast was included in our rate. Great patio area to relax. Small bar to get beer and cappuccino. They were very nice and even held luggage for the day. Bed was ok for me and I do have a bad back. The restaurant right at corner nice but to fancy for us and we do like good food. It is those fancy little portions. Left hungry and food wasn't great Look before sitting get down Hotel very good for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice Hotel Very Helpful Staff

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Close to ruins, free parking.
Cons: Beds were a little harder than used to but minor pick only.
Location: Nearby to Pompei ruins and in easy walking distance.
Stayed one night at this hotel. Rooms spacious but dated, to be expected in this area. Staff very friendly and allowed us to leave the car at the hotel after checkout to give us time to explore the ruins. Located less than 10 minute walk to one of the entrances and very handy. Recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Highly recommended

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Really enjoyed visit and hotel, so pleasant and comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bob and Colleen (wonderful hotel)

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were very helpful A wonderful place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trip from Naples station to Pompei.

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Ideal spot for visiting the tiins. The walk took 15 mins to the entrance by the arena. The hotel is 4 minutes walk from Pompei railway station. At Naples station purchase an Italia train ticket for 2.60 EU take Platform 2 on Garibaldi station which entrance is situated down stairs from the central station 50 yards from the toilet area.The trip takes 30 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well positioned hotel for sightseeing

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly and informative staff.
Location: Good location for anyone arriving by train to main station, and only 5 minutes walk to main square and a further 5 to the main attractions.
Hotel was only 5 minutes walk from main train station and well situated to explore Pompeii. Less than 10 minute walk to the the ruins.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb location for exploring the ruins

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
A superb location to use as a base for exploring Pompeii/Hurculenium/Oplontis etc/Sorrento and Naples. 3 train stations all close by with the main regional line literally a stones throw away. This was my 3rd trip to Pompeii ruins but the first time I have stayed in new Pompeii. A great alternative to the busier and far more chaotic Naples. Very quiet and safe. Comfortable rooms / good breakfast / very helpful staff / great value for money. I will certainly stay here again when visiting Naples Museum and Pompeii on my next trip. Access to Pompeii ruins is via the Amphitheatre (the best option in my opinion). From here the entry is far less crowded. You also find that you work your way round in the opposite direction to the organised tours which means you can avoid the crowds. This said.. if it's your first time to Pompeii I would recommend an organised tour to start off with. The ruins are vast and the renovations continuous which means that some houses are closed on rotation. A guide will help with both orientation and current knowledge of the best areas to visit while you're there.