Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Owner was rude. Hotel was understaffed. No concern for comfort of guests. Second stay at this hotel because it was decent, clean and convenient two years ago. This experience was totally different. Did not get the room that was requested and confirmed. No one spoke English. Air conditioning did not work and we had to buy s portable fan because management made no attempt to fix it. We waited over an hour to get our car keys because nobody was there to give them to us and waits again almost two hours to check out because nobody was there to do it. We had to ask the kitchen person to call the owner for help. Her husband finally came and he was indifferent about our experience at his hotel and just waved us away. We told him we would write a review about our experience and he just told us to go ahead because he would have other guests anyway. Anyone who chooses to stay at this hotel will be inconvenienced, uncomfortable and disappointed. Also, it is not within walking distance to her ruins as they claim on their website.
4 out of 5
by Michael

A little noisy

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Large room but hotel is on the intersection of two noisy streets. Not far from Pompeii train station (not mistery station) and another few blocks to main entrance of pompeii. Great little town. Need to get buzzed in hotel. Breakfast rudimentary. Water only really hot in morning (warm in evening). Fast elevator. Did not use a/c.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wake Forest, NC

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Beautiful hotel. It's a little bit of a walk from the train station, but worth it. Very close to alternate entrance to the excavation site which allowed us to bypass long lines. I would love to stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service; good location.

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
It was a quick overnight stay, but we had a great time. It was an older building, but well maintained. The hotel staff recommended an amazing, decently priced restaurant for dinner. The rooms come with a balcony, and the hotel is near the park so there were beautiful views. Breakfast the next morning was quite good. If I have to mention a downside, it is that the AC wouldn't turn on, but I've heard that's typical in Italy this time of year.
4 out of 5
by Milan from Oz

Pompeii

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
A great little hotel and a great location (easy walking distance to everything). The staff were very helpful and very nice and the room was very nice (albeit with a little bit of street noise at night). All-in-all, I would stay there again. MilFromOz
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room was comfortable howecer there was no cold water, the air conditioning was not working and there was no way to contact the front desk via intercom. However I left my laptop in the room by mistake but they called to inform me and held it for two days till I returned. Not a luxurious stay but if you are just going for a night to see the ruins you it is worth it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2015
We had booked two rooms, one was of the level we had paid for but the other was not. The staff changed the room the next day but we should have been put in the right rooms at check-in. The staff was pleasant and tried to converse with us. Between our basic command of Italian and the staffs English we were able to communicate.
4 out of 5
by Paul from London

Lovely hotel but local area a bit noisy

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
This is a lovely friendly hotel with some of the nicest people I have met in Italy but unfortunately the small road next to the hotel is a short cut for "local wannabe Grand Prix drivers" so it can be quite noisy.
4 out of 5
by Steven from Makawao Hawaii

Internet less expensive to book??

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Great people at the check in deck. Very helpful. Not sure why the rates are less expensive on the internet than booking in person at the front desk???? The second day was less expensive booking with the Hotels.com