Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wake Forest, NC

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Beautiful hotel. It's a little bit of a walk from the train station, but worth it. Very close to alternate entrance to the excavation site which allowed us to bypass long lines. I would love to stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manlleu

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: El personal.
Cons: Deberían poner lámparas en las mesitas de noche
Location: Ubicación excelente. En el Centro de Pompey a 100 pasos de una de las entradas a la ciudad romana.
En el sur de Italia hay muchas prácticas deshonestas. Este hotel es un modelo de honestidad
3 out of 5
by Wicki from Lynge

Sødt personale, men alligevel tvivlsom service

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
Pæne værelser, men INGEN læselamper ved sengene. Kun en eneste lampe oppe under loftet. Vi gjorde opmærksom på dette forhold til receptionen inde vor første nat af 3 i alt. Toiletbrætte var løst og knækket - igen gjorde vi opmærksom på dette, heller ikke her skete der nogen forandring. Det hed sig at der var morgenmadsbuffet. Den bestod af et udvalg af søde kager, som ville være fint til et eftermiddags kaffebord, men bestemt intet havde at gøre med morgenmad. Jeg glemte min telefon på hotellet og har skrevet til dem pr mail hele to gange. UDEN DE HAR GIDET AT BESVARE DET. Beliggenhed er fænomenal - lige midt i bygryden! Og personalet er sødt nok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2015
We had booked two rooms, one was of the level we had paid for but the other was not. The staff changed the room the next day but we should have been put in the right rooms at check-in. The staff was pleasant and tried to converse with us. Between our basic command of Italian and the staffs English we were able to communicate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2015
E' tutto eccellente e non lo cambierei con nessun altro.
4 out of 5
by Paul from London

Lovely hotel but local area a bit noisy

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
This is a lovely friendly hotel with some of the nicest people I have met in Italy but unfortunately the small road next to the hotel is a short cut for "local wannabe Grand Prix drivers" so it can be quite noisy.
4 out of 5
by Steven from Makawao Hawaii

Internet less expensive to book??

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Great people at the check in deck. Very helpful. Not sure why the rates are less expensive on the internet than booking in person at the front desk???? The second day was less expensive booking with the Hotels.com
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right by Pompeii site

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: Location is perfect
Location: Right by Square and church in Pompei
Lovely hotel just a few blocks from the amphitheater entrance to Pompeii historic site. Staff provided restaurant suggestions. Balcony off our room provided a lovely view of Mt. Vesuvius.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bend, Oregon

Lovely staff and clean.

Posted Oct 23, 2015
The Hotel Amleto is hard to find on an unmarked street just off the main piazza. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable except for a dripping air conditioner. No English language stations on the tv. Good breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, traditional hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Beautifully and traditionally furnished and decorated. Location is convenient, just off the main square in modern Pompei. Worth staying to experience something different to modern, bland hotels, but bring ear plugs as a small but busy street runs past the hotel and traffic noise goes on into the small hours.