Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manlleu

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: El personal.
Cons: Deberían poner lámparas en las mesitas de noche
Location: Ubicación excelente. En el Centro de Pompey a 100 pasos de una de las entradas a la ciudad romana.
En el sur de Italia hay muchas prácticas deshonestas. Este hotel es un modelo de honestidad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2015
We had booked two rooms, one was of the level we had paid for but the other was not. The staff changed the room the next day but we should have been put in the right rooms at check-in. The staff was pleasant and tried to converse with us. Between our basic command of Italian and the staffs English we were able to communicate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2015
E' tutto eccellente e non lo cambierei con nessun altro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from London

Lovely hotel but local area a bit noisy

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
This is a lovely friendly hotel with some of the nicest people I have met in Italy but unfortunately the small road next to the hotel is a short cut for "local wannabe Grand Prix drivers" so it can be quite noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steven from Makawao Hawaii

Internet less expensive to book??

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Great people at the check in deck. Very helpful. Not sure why the rates are less expensive on the internet than booking in person at the front desk???? The second day was less expensive booking with the Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right by Pompeii site

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: Location is perfect
Location: Right by Square and church in Pompei
Lovely hotel just a few blocks from the amphitheater entrance to Pompeii historic site. Staff provided restaurant suggestions. Balcony off our room provided a lovely view of Mt. Vesuvius.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bend, Oregon

Lovely staff and clean.

Posted Oct 23, 2015
The Hotel Amleto is hard to find on an unmarked street just off the main piazza. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable except for a dripping air conditioner. No English language stations on the tv. Good breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, traditional hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Beautifully and traditionally furnished and decorated. Location is convenient, just off the main square in modern Pompei. Worth staying to experience something different to modern, bland hotels, but bring ear plugs as a small but busy street runs past the hotel and traffic noise goes on into the small hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by francesco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

très proche du site Pompéi

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: le petit déjeuner, la propreté très bien situé.
Cons: l'accueil de la direction a revoir mais pas du personnel. On nous a fait payer 10€ de Parking pour une voiture stationnée dans la rue ?
Pour une nuit très bon hotel tres bien situé. Personne a l'accueil ne parle français. il est difficile e se faire comprendre.