Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Owner was rude. Hotel was understaffed. No concern for comfort of guests. Second stay at this hotel because it was decent, clean and convenient two years ago. This experience was totally different. Did not get the room that was requested and confirmed. No one spoke English. Air conditioning did not work and we had to buy s portable fan because management made no attempt to fix it. We waited over an hour to get our car keys because nobody was there to give them to us and waits again almost two hours to check out because nobody was there to do it. We had to ask the kitchen person to call the owner for help. Her husband finally came and he was indifferent about our experience at his hotel and just waved us away. We told him we would write a review about our experience and he just told us to go ahead because he would have other guests anyway. Anyone who chooses to stay at this hotel will be inconvenienced, uncomfortable and disappointed. Also, it is not within walking distance to her ruins as they claim on their website.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wake Forest, NC

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Beautiful hotel. It's a little bit of a walk from the train station, but worth it. Very close to alternate entrance to the excavation site which allowed us to bypass long lines. I would love to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2015
We had booked two rooms, one was of the level we had paid for but the other was not. The staff changed the room the next day but we should have been put in the right rooms at check-in. The staff was pleasant and tried to converse with us. Between our basic command of Italian and the staffs English we were able to communicate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right by Pompeii site

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: Location is perfect
Location: Right by Square and church in Pompei
Lovely hotel just a few blocks from the amphitheater entrance to Pompeii historic site. Staff provided restaurant suggestions. Balcony off our room provided a lovely view of Mt. Vesuvius.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bend, Oregon

Lovely staff and clean.

Posted Oct 23, 2015
The Hotel Amleto is hard to find on an unmarked street just off the main piazza. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable except for a dripping air conditioner. No English language stations on the tv. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Great hotel. Noise easily gets into rooms from street, but definitely doesn't deter the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good value for money

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Very good location, close to main square and restaurants. Few steps away from one of the entrances to the ruins. Hotel clean, bright and nicely furnished. Spacious room with balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Perfect location

Posted Jul 22, 2015
This hotel is in a brilliant location by the main piazza. It is about 5 minutes walk from Pompeii station and the entrance to the ruins. Staff were very polite and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to antiquities and center of town

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Unlike quaint towns in further north other than the Roman site there is little of interest to see! However the location of the hotel next to the town square made the relaxing time in the evening a pleasant experience. . When first opened the hotel would have been glorious - its decor is now looking a wee bit 'tired'! The hotel staff were brilliant being lovely, efficient and unstintingly helpful. If it's your interest, as a base to visit sites of antiquity Pompeii is perfect - seven areas in seven days. One tip, if you have a hire car book parking at the hotel - it was ten euros a day but well worth it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location for accessing Pompeii

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Good location for accessing Pompeii
Hotel does not provide beverages except for Breakfast