Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Neuss

Perfekte Lage zur Besichtigung der Ruinen

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Zimmer und Bad waren top, sauber und gepflegt. Das Personal war freundlich aber sparsam mit Infos. Das Frühstück war in Ordnung, der Kaffe allerdings grauenvoll. Die Lage zu den Ruinen ist perfekt, zwischen Haupt- und Nebeneingang. Beide Bahnhöfe sind zur Fuß in ca. 15-20min. erreichbar, wir sind mit der Circumvesiuviana an- und mit der regulären Bahn abgereist. Herculaneum ist unkompliziert mit der Circuumvesuviana zu erreichen, für den Vesuv fährt ein günstiger Bus (2,70€) gegenüber vom Bahnhof Pompei-Scavi. Nette Restaurants sind ganz in der Nähe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice place right across from ruins

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness
Cons: Shower drain was like molasses in January in Alaska. Please clean or fix. Otherwise was great.
Location: Location can't be beat.
Very nice hotel in great location. It's literally across the street from Pompeii excavation site. Very clean and nice staff. At checkout I had to pay instead of it being prepaid through expedia and I thought it was already paid for so we had a bit of a disagreement but I was the one that was wrong and they very gracious about it. If you've ever been to Italy you know the people are generally a bit rude so I was very impressed with their attitude and the breakfast was great. I would recommend this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Pompeii.

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
This was the best hotel we stayed at during our 10-day trip to Italy. The owner was accommodating and very professional and pleasant. Room was adequate size with beautiful, large balcony. Can't beat the location, just a few meters from the Pompeii Scavi, with private gated parking and conveniences such as restaurants, pharmacies and banks all very close by.
4 out of 5
by Sanford from G-boro

Comfort right across from the ruins.

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
Right across the street from Pompeii ruins, this is a quiet, clean, friendly hotel. They were even kind enough to let us leave our car – in a shaded parking lot – after we checked out and went to see the ruins for the day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amici

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
Road was noisy, so shut the windows, which made the room stuffy as there was no working air con
4 out of 5
by Miguel from Vicenza, Italy

Great Location Bad Grunting

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
One night stay in Pompei but would have liked more time. One of the best hotels to stay in Pompei because its central to everything you need. Down the street you can get a tour up to Mount Velusio which is the volcano that destroyed the old city for 20 euros. Well worth it! My only complaint about this hotel is the lack of noise privacy. You are able to hear what is happening in other rooms. We were awaken by the odd noise being made by a couple a few doors down at 1130pm. Unless you dont mind hearing other couples and their grunting, this hotel is a great pick due to location!
4 out of 5
by Rocco from Fasano

Soggiorno a Pompei

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels
Ottima struttura a conduzione familiare. Centrale, facile da raggiungere, parcheggio interno, personale molto gentile e disponibile. Ideale per famiglie e per una vacanza artistico-religiosa a Pompei Da consigliare
5 out of 5
by vincent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by chantal from Béthune

séjour à Pompéi

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels
hotel très bien situé face au site de pompéi, disposant d'un parking gratuit et proche du centre, possibilité de se rendre à Ercolano et Vésuve
4 out of 5
by Clifford F Favrot from New Orleans

Nice hotel, friendly service

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels
A pleasant surprise!