Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Nice hotel, walking distance to the ruins

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Clean, great staff, walking distance to anything you need.
Location: Great restaurant across the street, walking distance to the train station and to the ruins of Pompeii.
We loved our stay at Hotel Maiuri. The staff was so friendly and helpful, the breakfast was amazing (coffee, eggs made fresh, croissants and pasteries, fresh fruit, etc), and our balcony had a beautiful view. It was walking distance to the ruins of Pompeii and to the train station, both roughly 15 minutes. Very clean. There is also a great restaurant right across the street, super affordable but AMAZING food and wine. The only downside I can say was that the WiFi was super slow, which was annoying as I didn't have a data plan so was relying strictly on WiFi, but really not the end of the world -- good to have the excuse to disconnect from reality for a night :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Je kan goed parkeren, gezellig restaurant

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Vriendelijk personeel, je voelt je welkom. Kamers iets krap maar volledig uitgerust en alles werkt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Very helpful and friendly staff

Posted Jul 26, 2016
After a day where everything went wrong we were greeted by staff who were eager to help with everything we found the room to be the most comfortable of the trip so far
4 out of 5
by Mamdoh from Dubai

Convenient, clean and affordable

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here as it was near Pompeii where we were touring, 5mins drive from the site of the ruins. The hotel has free parking. The Hotel itself looks a little dated, however the rooms were clean and the service was very good, as was the breakfast surprisingly. The kitchen staff spoke limited English, however it was funny trying to explain what we needed and eventually we managed to get to an understanding, try the tomatoes they are amazing. They had the Fortitudo Pallacanestro Bologna basketball team staying over at the same time, so the hotel is also used by Italians. Very convenient hotel, served its purpose well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sant Just Desvern (Barcelona)

Muy bien comunicado

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Cerca de la salida autopista. Sitio tranquilo. Cercano al centro. 20 minutos a pie de las ruinas de Pompeia, vale la pena ir andando, dejar el coche en el parquing de l'hotel y olvidarte. Restaurante en frente de calidad a precio razonable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Room was small but comfortable and clean. Breakfast was very good. Staff was nice.
4 out of 5
by Charles from Philadelphia

Close to Pompeii

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Short and sweet. No complaints. Nice.
4 out of 5
by Elena from Benevento

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
servizio molto cortese..recepionist gentili e cordiali, camere molto curate e silenziose ottimo!! facile da raggiungere
5 out of 5
by Adriana Leonor from argentina

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
La atencion,amabilidad de todo el personal(principalmente del Sr. Andrea)es formidable por esto es recomendable pasar por este hotel si vas a Pompei. buen estacionamiento.
5 out of 5
by JOHN from Derby ct

Pompei. 3 nights

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for 3 notes to be centrally located by the sorrento,email coast area and close enough to naples. The staff was very accomodating and we had the pleasure of meeting the owner, Andrea. He was instumental in getting us tickets to the opera at the theater in the rUins of pompei. Hotel was very clean and located right off the autostart. Would definitely stay in this hotel again