Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything especially staff
Location: It's around 2 km far from the Ancient Pompeii.
The hotel has 4 stars but I don't know where they got those stars from. As an experienced traveler I can definitely say this hotel is in 2 star category and it doesn't deserve even 3 stars. After checking-in I realized the toilet in my room was dirty and I directly went to the reception but the receptionist couldn't speak English well but as far as he understood me he said he can't do anything about to resolve the problem. Breakfast was poor and the toaster was unclean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Nice hotel, walking distance to the ruins

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Clean, great staff, walking distance to anything you need.
Location: Great restaurant across the street, walking distance to the train station and to the ruins of Pompeii.
We loved our stay at Hotel Maiuri. The staff was so friendly and helpful, the breakfast was amazing (coffee, eggs made fresh, croissants and pasteries, fresh fruit, etc), and our balcony had a beautiful view. It was walking distance to the ruins of Pompeii and to the train station, both roughly 15 minutes. Very clean. There is also a great restaurant right across the street, super affordable but AMAZING food and wine. The only downside I can say was that the WiFi was super slow, which was annoying as I didn't have a data plan so was relying strictly on WiFi, but really not the end of the world -- good to have the excuse to disconnect from reality for a night :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Je kan goed parkeren, gezellig restaurant

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Vriendelijk personeel, je voelt je welkom. Kamers iets krap maar volledig uitgerust en alles werkt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Very helpful and friendly staff

Posted Jul 26, 2016
After a day where everything went wrong we were greeted by staff who were eager to help with everything we found the room to be the most comfortable of the trip so far
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Fuer Ausflüge
5 out of 5
by Alessandra

Bom hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Ótimo hotel em Pompéia, dá pra ir para as ruínas a pé e para o Santuario de Pompéia também, bom para quem está de carro, estávamos sem e é uma caminhadinha da estação de trem para o Hotel mas o conforto do hotel compensa tudo. O café da manhã também é ótimo.
4 out of 5
by Jonathan from North carolina

Hotel Maiuri is a gem!

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed in Hotel Maiuri for one night but we can't say enough wonderful things about our experience - especially the hotel staff. Andrea was prticularly helpful with directions and securing taxi service and we couldn't have had a better time. It was a great value, breakfast was fantastic and the hotel was very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Domenico

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mamdoh from Dubai

Convenient, clean and affordable

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here as it was near Pompeii where we were touring, 5mins drive from the site of the ruins. The hotel has free parking. The Hotel itself looks a little dated, however the rooms were clean and the service was very good, as was the breakfast surprisingly. The kitchen staff spoke limited English, however it was funny trying to explain what we needed and eventually we managed to get to an understanding, try the tomatoes they are amazing. They had the Fortitudo Pallacanestro Bologna basketball team staying over at the same time, so the hotel is also used by Italians. Very convenient hotel, served its purpose well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sant Just Desvern (Barcelona)

Muy bien comunicado

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Cerca de la salida autopista. Sitio tranquilo. Cercano al centro. 20 minutos a pie de las ruinas de Pompeia, vale la pena ir andando, dejar el coche en el parquing de l'hotel y olvidarte. Restaurante en frente de calidad a precio razonable.