Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baiting Hollow, NY

Hotel was perfectly located for visiting Pompeii.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: The rooftop is fantastic.
Location: Pompeii is right down the street. There are tons of shops and restaurants near by and the hotel is located across the street from the train station.
The hotel staff were lovely. We were there for the David Gilmour concert and the front desk manager gave us one of the commemorative posters to take home with us. Our room was spotless.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good Hotel in the right place with welcoming staff

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Looked the part In the heart of Pompei . The staff were friendly, the rooms were nice & clean with good & working facilities & all requests were met.
Cons: The breakfast was lacking bar the toaster, coffee & Joseph - who did his best and the restaurant on Saturday evening was closed so we didn't try again
Location: Walking to Pompei Ruins, great shops, restaurants & ice cream bars serving lovely cakes and bubbly at very reasonable prices. Vesuvius & Herculaneum..
We were greeted on arrival and guided to safe parking. Unfortunately, the 1st room offered was a little claustrophobic but they made no bones about giving us another room more to our satisfaction. Both rooms were clean and well furnished. The price paid was fair. Our visit to Pompei ruins were in walking distance as were so many wonderful restaurants and shops which we ventured and enjoyed immensely over 3 days. All the staff were helpful. They booked our trip to Vesuvius which was a little over priced and at the wrong time unfortunately and the chef must have been a bit temperamental as the restaurant was not open on Saturday night - but that's Italy for you... Overall, we had a good time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel near to Pompei site

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was neat and tidy. Balcony very nice bonus and rooftop garden with fantastic views.
Cons: Shower curtain would be a great addition.
Location: Across the road frm train station to Naples and Herculaen site. 5 minute walk to Pompei site
Nice hotel , excellent staff very helpful with tourist info. Across the road from train station which is good if travelling by train but can be a bit noisy at night with people walking past to catch a train. Very limited street parking.
5 out of 5
by Sofia from Las Vegas

4 star hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
100% recommended ! In my books this is a 4 star hotel ! The hospitality / location/ comfort of beds and rooms cleanliness / breakfast / in Europe this is a gem ! The rooms are huge ! Will definitely come back in the future and stay again ,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A fantastic holiday

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Very close to the ruins and centre of Pompeii. I would walk past the nearest entrance to the ruins to the entrance at the top of the site and walk back through to the nearest exit to the hotel. Pasta and Pizza near the square is a good restaurant. Try and arrange transport from the air port to the hotel before you fly out. The hotel can arrange transport from the hotel to the airport if you ask in advance, this will be cheaper than a taxi. Hotel staff very helpful. I would return to this hotel. Visit the tourist centre on the way to the ruins, very helpull. They can arrange trip to Vesuvius, Herculaneum, and a mini bus ride along the cost to Sorrento, Positano, Amailfi and Revello. You would need something else to do if staying in Pompeii for a few days. Great memories....Forza Italia!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Das beste Hotel am Platz!!!

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Pros: Die Lage und das Personal. Die Dachterrasse ist sehr nett, wir haben in der Nebensaison die vollen Umfang nicht erleben dürfen.
Location: Nähe Ausgrabungen, Bahnhof, Restaurants, Kirche....beste Lage!!!
Wir haben eine Woche in Pompeji im Hotel Palma verbracht. Das Hotel liegt zentral direkt neben dem Bahnhof. Die Ausgrabungen, die schöne Kirche und gute Restaurants liegen in nächster Nähe zu Fuß gut erreichbar. Das Personal war überaus freundlich und hilfsbereit. Sie haben uns hilfreiche Tips gegeben, und in jeglicher Hinsicht geholfen bzw. gute Informationen parat gehabt. Das Frühstück ist vorwiegend süß gehalten, mit Kuchen und Keksen, aber es gab auch Obst und Toast mit Käse und Wurst. Der Kaffee ist das einzige, was nicht wirklich geschmeckt hat, aber der Espresso um so mehr!!!
5 out of 5
by Joanne from London

Lovely hotel great location

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for one night - very reasonably priced hotel, helpful staff and a large room. Very well maintained hotel close to the Pompeii ruins.
4 out of 5
by SILVIA REGINA from São Paulo, Brasil

Muito satisfeita, sempre !!

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Sempre que vou a Pompei, minha escolha foi e sempre será o Palma. Já estive sózinha, com amigos e agora com família. Não há nada que desaprove, inclusive uma das vezes cheguei sem reserva, consegui hospedagem devido a remanejamento por parte da equipe. Muitos simpáticos e atenciosos. Evoluímos juntos, com o passar dos anos.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very close to the Basilica

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Very nice and clean hotel. The staff very nice. Location excelent. Breakfast wonderful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2016
abbiamo fatto una notte in una stanza per 4, confortevole e piacevole, personale gentile ed ottimo breakfast nnnnnnnnnnnnnn nnnnnnnnnn