Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location!

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Everything at this hotel was great! Affordable, friendly staff and close to everything.. Short walk to the ruins, cafe's and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baiting Hollow, NY

Hotel was perfectly located for visiting Pompeii.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: The rooftop is fantastic.
Location: Pompeii is right down the street. There are tons of shops and restaurants near by and the hotel is located across the street from the train station.
The hotel staff were lovely. We were there for the David Gilmour concert and the front desk manager gave us one of the commemorative posters to take home with us. Our room was spotless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good Hotel in the right place with welcoming staff

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Looked the part In the heart of Pompei . The staff were friendly, the rooms were nice & clean with good & working facilities & all requests were met.
Cons: The breakfast was lacking bar the toaster, coffee & Joseph - who did his best and the restaurant on Saturday evening was closed so we didn't try again
Location: Walking to Pompei Ruins, great shops, restaurants & ice cream bars serving lovely cakes and bubbly at very reasonable prices. Vesuvius & Herculaneum..
We were greeted on arrival and guided to safe parking. Unfortunately, the 1st room offered was a little claustrophobic but they made no bones about giving us another room more to our satisfaction. Both rooms were clean and well furnished. The price paid was fair. Our visit to Pompei ruins were in walking distance as were so many wonderful restaurants and shops which we ventured and enjoyed immensely over 3 days. All the staff were helpful. They booked our trip to Vesuvius which was a little over priced and at the wrong time unfortunately and the chef must have been a bit temperamental as the restaurant was not open on Saturday night - but that's Italy for you... Overall, we had a good time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel near to Pompei site

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was neat and tidy. Balcony very nice bonus and rooftop garden with fantastic views.
Cons: Shower curtain would be a great addition.
Location: Across the road frm train station to Naples and Herculaen site. 5 minute walk to Pompei site
Nice hotel , excellent staff very helpful with tourist info. Across the road from train station which is good if travelling by train but can be a bit noisy at night with people walking past to catch a train. Very limited street parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A fantastic holiday

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Very close to the ruins and centre of Pompeii. I would walk past the nearest entrance to the ruins to the entrance at the top of the site and walk back through to the nearest exit to the hotel. Pasta and Pizza near the square is a good restaurant. Try and arrange transport from the air port to the hotel before you fly out. The hotel can arrange transport from the hotel to the airport if you ask in advance, this will be cheaper than a taxi. Hotel staff very helpful. I would return to this hotel. Visit the tourist centre on the way to the ruins, very helpull. They can arrange trip to Vesuvius, Herculaneum, and a mini bus ride along the cost to Sorrento, Positano, Amailfi and Revello. You would need something else to do if staying in Pompeii for a few days. Great memories....Forza Italia!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very close to the Basilica

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Very nice and clean hotel. The staff very nice. Location excelent. Breakfast wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice central hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Free parking, free internet, good location, friendly staff
Cons: Sound proofing, maybe some sausages for breakfast wouldn't go amiss
Location: Nearby is the main square, lots of shops, close to the train into Naples and very close to the church and ruins entry for Pompei Scavi
Good location, just a few minutes walk from main square in Pompei and a few more minutes to the ruins entrance. The hotel has all the amenities you would want and breakfast, whilst very Italian (lots of cake) was very good, just make sure you ask for eggs as they aren't 'out' on the bench. I did find the walls a bit thin so the dog in the house next dog could be easily heard barking each evening, and you can hear everyone going up and down the halls and into their rooms Overall I would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful spot close to Pompeii ruins

Posted Jan 1, 2016
We had a lovely stay in this charming hotel. Friendly staff who helped with our luggage, lovely rooms, good parking, comfortable beds, nice breakfasts with great coffee. Wifi worked really well. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

A great place to stay ideal location

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Wonderful hotel which is located in the town centre and lots of good restraunts. The hotel is kept clean and the staff are friendly. The beds are comfortable and presentable. Breakfast was good with a good variety. The hotel is close to train station which makes it easy for day trips to sorrento and the amalfi Coast and Naples.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Good for one night

Posted Aug 23, 2015
If you are planning on visiting sites it is okay to stay here one night. Staff is friendly and rooms are clean and air conditioned. Wouldn't stay any longer though as the rooms are small and the showers werent great