Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilbert Az

Very nice hotel across from the entrance to Pompei

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Location, location , location and the price!
Location: Pompeii
Great location, right across the main entrance to Pompeii. Staff was friendly, room was very clean. I would definetly stay here again, I recommend this hotel, don't let the lower price fool you, it is a fantastic place to stay.
4 out of 5
by charles

conveniently close to pompeii ruins ,

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
-very close to the pompeii ruins entrance ,entrance is literally behind the building -very good staff --we left very early in the morning and the Manager could not find a taxi cab for us and offered to drop up as the pompeii station in his car .very helpful and accomodating -time to pompeii station (20 min walk , 2-5 min by taxi or car) -5 min walk to the pompei scavi-villa dei misteri which takes you to naples (30-40 min metro ride )
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Enjoyed stay in Pompei. This hotel was nice, staff were great and very close to Scavi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Fantastic cheaper hotel located in Pompeii

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly helpful a d welcming sfaff and it's value good for money Also it is an old hotel with a bit of history
Cons: Wifi access in hotel rooms
Location: Its situated right in front of the entrance to the Pompeii ruins, has free parking and easy access from the motorway
Great location right in front of the entrance to the Pompeii ruins. A quiet area surprisingly and a 15 minute walk to the main town. There are resturunts and coffee shops nearby and next door though. It is a bit on the older side but its great, a comfortable bed and everything you could need. Great value for money. Staff were so friendly ...my only complaint was I could not get the WIFI in my room but staff made sure i got access down in the foyer and were very helpful with this. We were looked after very well at breakfast too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel near the ruins of Pompeii

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: It was perfect, close to the main attractions and has its own souvenir shop!
Cons: n/a
Location: Visit Pompeii, ticketing office for Pompeii ruins is right next door to the hotel.
Walking distance from and to train station, staff went out of their way to help. It was raining wen we departed and they gave us a ride to train station even when it was walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great addition to visit to Pompeii

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
On a previous visit to Pompeii, Italy it was in and out on the "2 hour tour". Crowded and rushed. This time we decided to stay in Pompeii for some extra time. Hotel Vittoria is only 5 minutes from the train station, a easy walk. It is just outside a entrance point to the ruins. Also in the heart of the shopping for old Pompeii.The staff was friendly and welcoming. Room was clean and comfortable. Allowed for time to visit the ruins before or after the midday crowd. It was really worth it. Since this area is very quiet at night, the hotel provided a fixed price dinner for guests at a very reasonable price. Would definitely recommend staying here if you had a chance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, Great value for money

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel. Great location - bang in front of the Pompeii site. Walkable from the train station. The breakfast was decent and the hotel also has a restaurant onsite for lunch. Our room had a large balcony with a table and chair. We ordered takeaway and enjoyed dinner under the stars!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent, England

Great location, lovely Hotel, good staff

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: hotel is overlooking one of the main entrances to the ruins and is only a few minutes walk to the circumvesuviana railway and a local tour office
thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, hotel staff were lovely and very helpful, we arrived early and that was not a problem, we were taken straight to our room via the lift and was greeted by the most amazing view of the ruins with the volcano in the background. Room was clean, beds were comfy and made every day, we had a nice big bathroom with shower and plenty of clean fresh towels everyday and was kept lovely and clean. We were also able to leave our suitcases there on the last day after checking out so that we could have another day walking around the ruins.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Pompeii location

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Right next to the Pompeii ruins
OMG! My room was facing the ruins with a lovely terrace to relax on. The hotel is right where all the tour groups meet. Check in was a breeze. Dinner was good as well as the breakfast. And Pompeii us unbelievable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boston,Ma

Greeted with ice cold water bottles!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Location, Proximity to Train and Pompeii Site, Value for family, Charming Hotel, and best of all was the wonderful hotel staff.
Cons: pillows-they were big and stiff
Location: Awesome location you cannot beat the convenience and walk to train and site.
We arrived late and walked from the train to Hotel Vittoria. My husband and I travelled with our 3 older children (14, 20, and 22). We had a long day and had come from Greece and were worried we were arriving the Hotel too late. Once we walked in (easy quick walk from train) the Hotel manager or owner called us by name and said they were waiting for us. He sent one of his hotel staff to get us water and bring us to our room. Traveling with a family of 5 it is hard to find a room large enough for us, and one that is also affordable. The room was huge, with 1 double bed for my husband and I, and 3 singles for the kids. The ceilings were very high and the A/C and internet worked great. Breakfast was included and the staff is so professional. We felt like we were back in time, to an old fashioned era where hotel staff actually served you and paid attention to us. The coffee was great, the food was great and you could order eggs just how you wanted them. If I only had 1 item to pick on, I would say my pillow was a bit thick, but overall after raveling in Europe for 3 weeks, and staying in so many places, this hotel was awesome for a picky American family from the USA. Great value, right across from the Pompeii sites. Tip- walk a distance to get food for dinner, not close to sites, but Pompeii is so adorable! Have fun!!