Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

In the middle of everything and value for money

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: Pompei ruins are nearby
Rooms are nice and recently renovated, hotel staff is pleasant and can speak English. A car is needed to stay here, you are close to everything but the area is not fantastic. Overall it is extremely good value for money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
We were here for our honeymoon for one night and has a terrible time. The time is fine nothing exciting. The views from the balcony are nothinglike pictured on their website. More importantly, you have to drop your room key at the front desk every time you want to leave. I was concerned but the receptionist ensured us that it was safe. When we returned, we told the a new receptionist our room number to get our key back, and she handed it right icer. Not sure how safe in any way. Basically anyone can walk up to the front desk,say a room number and get your key. You also have to info the receptiondesk If you want yourAc on. In 35 degree weather,this was very frustrating. To top if all off, we went to the hotel restaurant and we were shocked by how disgusting both our meals were. We ended up ordering french fries which was prettymuch all we ate. Over all very disappointed and I would suggest avoiding this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the ruin

Posted Jun 21, 2016
The free parking was very convenient for us. It is a short drive to the main gate of the Bompeii ruin or within walk distance to a side door of the ruin.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad management .

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Reception attitude. Management thinking proactively about how to make things easier for their guests.
Location: Location not pleasant.
We drove around for over an hour looking for the address on booking details. It was not easy as our GPS would not take the address. After ringing reception , staff had not enough English to help but gave us another address but could not spell it to us. So after finding the hotel by chance, we were told by reception the hotel had a new address which was on booking and our problem as GPS was not updated! They then proceeded to give us a town map with the old address on!! That they had to manually change. Their attitude was unfriendly and not caring. The instructions given regarding staying in the hotel were out of date. They said to contact reception for change of temp in room as on a central control. Actually there was a control in our room. Also we were told leave keys at reception at any time of leaving the hotel. There was no keys. It is a card. Also the lifts smell badly. A little air fresh would have helped. Perhaps management should think about updating their info and also let guests who would be tourists with a rented GPS know the old address as well to save confusion. They can not even be bothered to update their own map. I would not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel about 20 mins walk out of town

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: General cleanliness
Cons: Sound proofing
Location: near light industrial area if you turn right; turn left & up to to main road better option; about 30 mins to Pompeii ruins & an hourly train elsewhere
Hotel clean and decorated in quirky style; little traffic noise but thin walls mean you can hear person snoring next door; a good 20 mins walk into town, turn left out of hotel and walk up to main road; recommend eating beautiful fresh baked pizza in town rather than at hotel; breakfast typical continental with an emphasis on sweet pastries ; staff friendly enough when asked for help: cleaning staff always cheerful and hardworking; showers in room over the top with gizmos which made shower cubicle small. Linen towels etc all fine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

A real find!

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: For what you paid and what you got it was a great bargain. It's located near Pompeii, Naples and the Sorrento peninsula.
Cons: I wish the breakfast had fresh fruit.
Location: Near Pompeii, Herculaneum and Sorrento and Naples.
Great hotel with a lot of amenities. Private baths and finally some cable channels in English. Nice place with parking, in fact you'll need a car to get to it. Expedia found us a great price of $70 us dollars per night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington DC

Nice hotel!

Posted Aug 5, 2015
I just wished it had been a little closer to the ruins. thr distance is totally walkable, but after spending the whole day walking in Pompeii. I wasn't looking towards walking back to the hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good but old

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Facilities in the room are poor, Garden is beutifull, Location and parking - are good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Honest review from a tired traveller

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: -Excellent restaurant -Great breakfast buffet -Simple but traditional menu selection -Fabulous wine -Fantastic waiters and food -Very clean room and efficient housekeeping Cons: - No notification restaurant was closed one evening, when enquiring they treated me like I should know. -Wifi is temperamental and so slow - Very noisy due to tiled flooring throughout and slamming of doors at 5.00am onwards til about 23.00pm - Walls are very thin so you will hear anything your neighbour is doing.. I mean anything.. - Hotel doesn't allow dogs but does.. One was yapping for a whole evening - Don't bother complaining as the attitude from reception staff is absimal..they do not care. - Power shower jets pour water all over the floor (shower doors were closed) - Beds are super hard.. Even by my standards I like a firm bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel close to the ruins.

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Clean, no noises,everything we needed.Pleasant stay.
Cons: Definitely breakfast.Could do with better bread and less cakes!They are in terribly need of a toaster!!Sandwich maker doesn't do the job for toasts!!
Location: Excellent location if you are going to visit the ruins of Pompei.Overall, close to everything -Naples,Sorrento,Capri and the Amalfi Coast!
Very pleased with everything.Big room,clean and no noises apart from one night were there was some kind of celebration and the noise was quite loud for a few hours during the night.