Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Purchased dinner very good Place is run down Cheap cheap
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and great value!

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great value, lovely pool, fab location, friendly owners and wonderful home cooked meals. The owner, Giuseppe, speaks good English and was really helpful. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.
5 out of 5
by Kaitlyn

I highly recommend.

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
This B and B was amazing. It was beyond great. The people who own it are so friendly! They give you a map and recommendations, and are just great. It is a 5 minute, if that, walk to the enterance of Pompeii. You have a chance to do dinner there for 12€ a person. It was DELICIOUS! Home cooked and handmade. Best dinner we had in Italy. I recommend this for sure!!!!
3 out of 5
by Joanne from Canada

Convenient Pompei location

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was perfect as a base to visit the Pompei, especially since you can park your car there and easily walk to the Pompei entrance. The room was clean and comfortable and the host Domenic very welcoming and an excellant chef. Many reviews recommended having a deliciousdinner at the villa for about €15, which we did. Unfortunately we did not ask the price before dinner and the bill at checkout was €30 each plus wine. As it was our first meal of the holiday, we did not realize this was excessive and didn't challenge the bill.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2016
The price of the set menù is 15/18 euro a person no more, we nwer charge 30 euro a person for our famouse home made set menù.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Good value, but not quite a resort!

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: It's handiness to the ruins & train station, and staff
Cons: The outside area needs updating, new chairs etc, shower
Location: Pompeii ruins are the obvious one! Can also catch the train to Sorrento, back to Naples and everywhere in between. Also Busvia trip up Vesuvius.
I stayed here on my own for 2 nights simply to see the ruins, & for that it was perfect & good value compared to other hotels in the area. But it's right next to the train tracks and although the trains stop before bedtime & they're electric, it's still not peaceful. The room was very clean; the shower head needed replacing though - take a shower cap if you don't want to wash your hair each time you use it. The pool area is very tired, but I wasn't there for that (& it was November!). The owner's father was my host, he's charming & a great cook - though he speaks very little English. At just a 5 minute walk from the train station, and a couple more from the entrance to the ruins, you can overlook what it lacks and just enjoy the visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2015 by Giuseppe, Hotel Management
In winter time our garden and our out side Villa is not the best.... but in Summer time is another view.... so see you again in summer time.... Grazie to stay with us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Experience

Posted Nov 23, 2015
We had a great time during our stay. The staff was friendly and full of helpful information. The room was clean and comfortable. On top of everything else it is in a perfect location for easy walking to near by sites and the train station. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!
4 out of 5
by hsiu hua from Taiwan

Good location

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
Wifi is alsi ok,but breakfirst was not so good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Thank you Rita couldn't do enough to please us a great place lovely food by the station perfect .
5 out of 5
by David from Los Angeles

See Pompei then have a great home-cooked meal!

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed over here so we could see Pompei. Easy walk to the place, nice family-run place (including the multi-course dinner). We thoroughly enjoyed Hotel Franca and would recommend it to anyone. Make sure you have the dinner!
5 out of 5
by Valli from Waterdown, Ontario . Canada

Favorite resort in Italy so far

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice stay with my family here at Villa Franca. The location is fantastic and just a short walk down one road to Pompeii ruins. We didn't know how close it was to Pompeii until we arrived and we were surprised! The owner was so kind! He greeted us and was always available. To my surprise again he presented me with Soia Milk (for a cappiccuno), toast and jam (items I requested on this website since I am a vegan) for the breakfast. I was pleased! The pool was beautiful, but a bit cold the time of year we visited. You can also order dinner at the B&B, basically anything you can think of he said. I ordered pasta, and my family meat and french fries. All great. The room is nice and spacious, we slept 6 of us in one room, which is common for my large family, and all was fine. All mentioned it is close to a train station so during the day/evening time you do hear it but it stopped before we went to sleep. To finish, it was great and I would stay again.