Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Just what was needed at the time.

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Wotif
Very short stay, but not a single worry. Comfortable room, considerate staff, would stay there again no question.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2016 on Wotif
Restaurant/Dining menus options were limited but food served was of a high standard & wait staff were polite, cheery & helpful Rooms were comfortable but dated with some fittings & TV's in need of an update.
4 out of 5
by Jean from Corlette

Business and leisure trip

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Travelling for business in the eastern suburbs and visiting family in Rowville - the hotel's location was very convenient for our needs.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Geelong

Great place, but switch off that fan

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Despite being on major road next freeway, quiet, and easy to access. Great room, but only one switch controls bathroom lights and noisy powerful exhaust fan. Hater lights only work if this switch is on. Excellent restaurant, I had a great entree, chilli mussels. Due to a large lunch could not try the main courses.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Great little hotel in Melbourne

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Wotif
Nice Room and facilities. Close to everything you need. Overall a great night stay. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reception & Restaurant very helpful and friendly

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: Overall experience
Cons: street instructions/address for nav systems.
Reception and Restaurant staff were very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Excellent location close to Manash Highway

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Clean and spacious.
Cons: Nothing much.
Location: Very central location within Melbourne city but you will need a car.
It is so easy to get to the city as the Monash Highway is so close by. It is also close to the Glen where there are lots of facilities and restaurants. I will stay there again. The staff is so helpful and supportive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney


Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: it was neat and clean, had an iron and ironing board that was as good as mine, everything in the room worked, the pool, good security,quiet.
Cons: could do with some general updating in the décor but not essentially
Location: Close to shops, cafes, supermarket
Had an overnight stay and it was all we needed. The hotel was clean, friendly staff, pool was a welcome bonus, all the facilities were in good condition and the room fit 4 comfortably.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Most disappointing that wi-fi is not free, but in all other respects, this is a 4 star hotel, very close to a freeway and access to rural or urban Victoria.
3 out of 5
by Bob from Brisbane

In all respects bar one.................

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
In the last few years, my wife and I have stayed in hotels throughout the world, and this is one of a very few which does not provide free wi-fi. This must change if it wants to maintain a high rating.