Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mini Bar deposit.

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: a radio in the room or instructions on the use of a possible device that have a radio built in.
Location: Very handy to shops and cafes.
$50 was required to be taken out of my credit card to cover the possible use if items in bar fridge. The amount was taken out of my credit card immediately and was told it could take up to a week before it was credited back to my credit card. if I did not consume any of the items. I didn't use the bar fridge and do not think it is reasonable to have to wait so long for the return of my money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not just about a clean room.

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Wotif
A $100 damage deposit is taken on check in and isn't given back on leaving. They refund in 3-4 days. Not good enough. Also couldn't see footy scores on the TV as the image didn't fit the screen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Just what I needed.

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Wotif
This was a great last minute place to stay. Reception was open late & checked in with no questions asked which we appreciated. Would have no hesitation staying here again if needed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel close to all amenities

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Wotif
Very quiet close to fwy, shops etc rooms Queen classic spacious bathroom clean and modern
5 out of 5
by Glenn

relaxed pleasant experidnce

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Bit of a mixup no internet for communication between hotel Bruce and hotels. Sorted with excellence.
5 out of 5
by WILLIAM A

Best value for money in the area.

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
This is a great little place, fantastic value for money and the rooms actually have a two seater couch, so you and the partner don't have to take it in turns to sit down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the train station

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Wotif
My experience here at the bruce was excellent the only down fall is the returning of the $100 deposit its 6 days later and i habe not yet received it back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth. Western Australia

Hotel Bruce County

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Proximity to shops, cinemas, freeway. Very welcoming decor, and staff very obliging. Ample parking.
Cons: I had an executive suite,(the only room left) and it was excellent, but there were not enough towel rails in the room to dry the towels.
Location: see above
Excellent accommodation, close to shops,cinema,freeway to the city and airport. Staff very obliging, facilities, excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wodonga

Fantastic service in every area.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Room, meal, service and price were all excellent. Would recommend it to anyone looking for value and the extra bit of care.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Comfortable

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great stop for overnight. Good bar and restaurant on site so no need to go any further. Staff are very pleasant