Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Always stay at the Royal Inn when in Mt. Grove

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Staff are friendly and welcoming. Check in and out always easy.
Cons: Older hotel, but well maintained. First turn into facility is bumpy.
Location: Right of the highway. Ma and Pa's has great food.
I travel with a large dog and he is never an issue here. :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent room

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
The room was decent. It was old and in need of an update. The shower head was so low that I had to shower on my knees. The bed was comfy though. It was a decent room for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbia mo

Stayed here several times

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Clean. Nice staff. Great location. Needs updating but great value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Just a one night stay on the road. Service was friendly room outdated but clean. Very comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing! It would be 5 start except for the slow drain and nonworking remote. If they can get maintenance up to the rest of the standards it will be amazing. I am happy to have stayed here and did not want to leave.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than expected

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
After reading the reviews, I was pleasantly surprised at how nice this motel turned out to be. Yes, it is an older building and the decore is not nice and modern, but everything I needed was right there. I thought the room was as clean as any I've been in. The bed and pillows were quite comfortable.
2 out of 5
by Tracy from Nortonville Ky

Not Good

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
First off the condition of the room was not the best bathtub was cracked and had been patched AND not very well, the pop machine was empty of everything but coke, located next to 2 ice machine that did not work, the maids left our room wide open for who knows how long we left for a meeting at 8:30 Am got back around 4:30 PM we were lucky that nothing was taken when complained to manager more or less accused me of lying. wemt to get something to eat around 930 came back and could not get into room had to get new keycard and IT did not work walked back got another finally in room, where the AC had been turned back up to 78 took it 2 hours to cool back down enough to get to sleep..Wouild not stay again nor recomend...
2 out of 5
by K'Kay from Las Vegas

Meh.

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Sigh. It's a bed. If you have business in Mountain Grove there is little choice ( I believe that there's a Day Inn) If you're lookin' for a 3 Star or above, you're gonna have to drive to Springfield everyday (about an hour one way).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated and dirty

Posted May 2, 2016
Outdated hotel, room was not clean. The door to the room would not even close properly leaving a gap you could see outside through. Expensive for what you get, do not recommend.
4 out of 5
by JoAnne from Dothan, Al

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Mattress was uncomfortable and there is no smoking rooms there