Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Independence, Mo.

Very nice hotel in Mountain Home, Arkansas

Posted Jul 14, 2015
This hotel is right in the heart of Mountain Home, close to many eateries and shops. Very convenient location near lots of venues. The beds were excellent and very comfortable. The pool was clean and of normal size. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

dirty carpet.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Room was clean except for the floor. Carpet was very dirty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Trip to Mountain Home

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: Good location, good room rate. Breakfast was nice. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Room cleanliness. No microwave. Needs a bigger sign at the entrance. Very busy street at times,.
Location: Very nice sports bar next door. I recommend it. All types of shopping and dining are within walking distance.
Staff was great. The people at the desk and the woman taking care of the breakfast were wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jon from Moline

Comfortable, Convenient Stay

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is in a convenient location. It offered a good selection for breakfast. The room was spacious and had what we needed. My only complaint is that the ice machine was empty.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Cigarette smoke and Pets Double Standards

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
Hallways reeked of cigarette smoke coming from Smoking Rooms. Room itself was smoke free.Even with air conditioning going all night the bedding felt damp. Ceiling was very high, which should have been a good thing but it wasn't. Just a cheap place all round. breakfast was well stocked and nice. Front desk person was helpful. Oddly, there was a document to sign agreeing to be fined $250.00 if they found evidence you sneaked in a pet---yet Annabelle the dog was roaming around behind the front desk, and later I saw the front desk person out on the tiny patch of grass with Annabelle doing her business while the front desk lady sucked down her cigarette. Area around hotel was not appealing, somewhat empty and lonely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice for overnight.

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels
Very clean, good breakfast, comfortable bed. Does not have an elevator, so hauling bags up to the room was a pain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Devona L. from Louisiana

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels
Room was clean. Received a courtesy call shortly after arriving in room to see if everything was ok. We had all of the amenities needed. Located in a nice quiet area with restaurants and stores nearby. The only downside was that mattresses were a bit uncomfortable. Overall though, we had a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nana from Louisiana

Nice Hotel. Close to everything in town.

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Convenient to our destinations.
Cons: Move smoking rooms away from non-smoking rooms so hallway is not filled with smoke.
Location: Ball parks were very nice. We were in town for Semi-final State playoffs for baseball and softball.
Hotel staff was very friendly and gave excellent service. The lady who serves breakfast gave 110% and was so friendly. Good breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by joe from donley

visiting family

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels
very clean and sizable rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was clean, which is most important to me. Did not use or notice shower, as we only stayed one night. Service was helpful--they gave us cookies at check-in. Breakfast was typical continental, nothing special, but fed us fine. They did have a waffle maker.