Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HOLLY SPRINGS, MS

Great Place to stay

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Everything was very nice and clean. Felt like a new motel. Staff was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha

It will do, and that is just about it.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Central location to base from for activity in the area. Relative value price for a single couple.
Cons: As before...musty smell (and potential health hazard) is number one! The breakfast. Some pine trees around the property to soften the area a bit.
Location: Bull Shoals and Norfork offer great fishing and boating opportunities. Boat rentals are affordable for a family to enjoy time on the water.
We arrived on a Thursday. The hotel was tucked back between a construction site and an old used car lot. The staff was helpful on arrival but we could see the property was a bit below par and small. Well, it is Mountain Home not Las Vegas. The first thing that bugged us was the musty smell of the room. I asked staff to simply use some spray or something while we were out. There was no indication they ever did. The room continued to smell the entire time. My wife dumped a can of air freshener in the room. That helped. As a construction guy, it looks to me like they haven't properly addressed the condensate drain on each of the separate room air conditioners. There was wetness on the floor under the unit in our room. If they opened up a wall, I would imagine there's a likelihood of mold causing the smell. Not good. The staff is immune to the issue because they have heard about it enough and figure it's not really their problem. It is a problem for management. You can fix this and it will make people happier. It didn't help that the windows cannot be opened to the rooms either. The other annoying thing was the breakfast. Hard boiled eggs? If they had scrambled eggs, I would have felt more like it was actually a breakfast. They did have sausage patties. Otherwise it was rolls and juice. That just about sums it up. The location is central to the two big lakes and most of what you want to do. The scenery from this hotel is horrible. A highway, water tank and car lots.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not ready with nold & more mold

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness, cleanliness, cleanliness, cleanliness, cleanliness - and food that is not expired and out of date.
Came to check in - room not ready. Had to wait more than 30 minutes to check in. Coffee maker and pot had mold all over it. Moved the coffee maker off the bathroom counter, and there was mold on the counter - a large spot of approximately 6" x 4". Yuck!!! Complimentary popcorn in room was expired and out of date. Another guest at hotel shared conversation they had with housekeeping stating that they were having an inspection later that day, and that they "will probably not pass". With housekeeping conveys such thoughts, it clearly illustrates the lack of cleanliness and attention to guests that this hotel displays. Have shared my experiences at this hotel and will continue to caution other visitors to not stay at this hotel. One of the worst hotels I have ever been a guest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff and wi-fi

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: My room was close to a door so I could go outside.
Cons: See above with my experience
Upon arrival I had to ask several questions of where my room was and best way to get to it, the young man acted as if he was too busy to help. On more then one occasion in my 3 day stay he was rude. I chose not to have housekeeping come in so I did not expect more. The Wi-Fi was on and off, bad connection, T.V. was out and when I called the desk since I had just returned after all day meeting, he was rude but did say he had already called about it. I did explain that I had just gotten back and was not sure if it was just my room or the hotel. I must say while outside talking with a couple of other guests who had been there a few days they were having the same problems. I have worked in the industry before so I do understand things happen but I am a firm believer that if you do not like your job then find another. I will give him credit on my last night there that he did smile for the first time. What few other staff members I spoke with were civil and that was all. I would only say that Arkansas is known everywhere for being very friendly but my stay did not reflect that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, rooms were clean and comfortable, but not luxurious. Good hotel for the price in a clean area of town. Plenty of restaurants in the area to choose from. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to 2 lakes and Buffalo River

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Convenient to middle of town, shopping, and restaurants.
Cons: Nothing other than keeping an eye on the insides of drawers in tables and dressers.
Location: With 2 lakes nearby along with the Buffalo River, water sports abound as well as great fishing. Only 1 1/2 hours from Branson, MO.
Stayed during the Elite Bassmasters Championships but staff handled the extra occupancy very well. Motel was quiet, clean, and comfortable. Found the drawer in the lamp table hadn't been cleaned in awhile and had lots of dust bunnies. I left a note and when I got back to the room in the afternoon the maid had left a nice note apologizing and stated she had cleaned it with bleach. It looked great and smelled great. Good Job!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
. I would stay again
5 out of 5
by Scott

Nice Clean Motel

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
It's a nice clean comfortable motel with a friendly staff and plenty of places to eat close by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Orbitz
First off when I got to the room there was no remote for the TV. They had to come up and program one for it. I was on the second floor and all night long you hear people walking up and down the hallway because of the hotel construction. One of the pillows smelled horrible. I stayed 2 nights and on the second night they failed to leave and clean bath towels so I had to use the bath mat to dry off with after taking a shower the next morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2016 by Kuk, Hotel Management
We're sorry you were disturbed by other guests; please contact us when that occurs, and we will do our best to correct the problem. Please be assured that we have spoken to housekeeping about your other concerns; you may be confident they will not occur again. Thank you for your comments.
1 out of 5
by Susan from St. Louis

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible, there were two basketball teams staying in the hotel and we had a funeral to attend in the morning. Zero sleep and it was just the worst hotel stay ever. The bathroom walls were soiled, I was booked for a non-smoking room but when I arrived was given a smoking room and there was no "non-smoking" room avaialble.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2016 by Kuk, Hotel Management
We apologize; on occasions when large sports teams stay, it is sometimes a challenge to maintain perfect order. We did make every effort to control matters, and regret that you were disturbed. Thank you for posting your concerns.