Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

FOR THE PRICE IT WAS OKAY

Posted Aug 2, 2016
MY STAY WAS OK, IT COULD USE A REAL COFFEE POT AND MICROWAVE BUT YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR. UNDER THE BED WAS NASTY. WHEN I CHECKED OUT I INQUIRED AS TO THE DEBIT THAT WAS CHARGED TO MY BANK CARD WOULD BE PUT BACK DUE TO THE FACT THAT EVERYTHING WAS AN EXPEDIA PACKAGE DEAL. THEY ASSURED ME IT WOULD BE. LO AND BEHOLD MY CARD WAS CHARGED 3 TIMES AND FINALLY ON THE DAY AFTER I CHECKED OUT 2 OF THE CHARGES WERE RETURNED. THAT LEAVES MY BANK ACCOUNT 126+$ OVERCHARGED. THEY TELL ME CHECK WITH THE BANK. WHATS UP WITH THAT??
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Manager is a nightmare

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Suffering from a migraine my girlfriend is Awaken to a screaming crazy man. It was1102 when the hotel manager starts to go utterly insane. I have never seem anything like it prior to this experience. Would highly recommend the Ramada or the River Rock inn. Both places have much friendlier staffs although are a bit more, certainly worth the extras money. Worst experience ever in any hotel bar none.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean but dated

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Courteous staff, clean rooms. Cheap rates.
Cons: Rooms are dated, CRT TV's and no refrigerator put you behind your competition.
Location: Good location, Lots of restaurants withing 5 minutes walking.
Room was clean bun in desperate need of a makeover. No refrigerator. Bathtub had been painted but the paint was pealing leaving flecks on our feet. Beds were very firm. TV was older CRT type. For the money it was a good value and I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ledbetter, Tx

Convenient to Baxter County Fair Grounds

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Didn't stay in room much, but was pleased with convenience of location and good price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Just stayed for one night, good stay if you are traveling. Room was overall clean, breakfadt very basic
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The filthiest room I've ever attempted to stay in.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The room looked as if it had not been cleaned in months. Filthiest motel room I've ever attempted to stay in. We checked out soon after checking in. I've got pictures and video of the filthy room, which I showed to the manager, and he didn't care.
3 out of 5
by marylynn from mt home ar

Convient location

Posted May 19, 2014
We were told they had a pool well they did full of frogs that croaked all night other guest said they were told the samething that pool was working but wasn't other than that it was great good location and comfort
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2013
It was about what I would have expected from a hotel in that price range. It was the little things that made the stay less than great. The complimentary soap looked cheap, although it seemed to work ok. The toilet had a very slow leak, and did a phantom flush every 30 minutes or so. I don't expect monogrammed stationery, but more than two pieces of blank paper would have been nice. I expect the carpet to have a pattern that makes minor stains less noticeable, but I saw a stain the size of a dime in front of the TV. I liked the extra piece of furniture, to be used for suitcases. I was able to keep both suitcases off the floor. I suspect that if the room had 2 queen beds instead of one king bed, that piece of furniture would not have been there. The heating unit was controllable (some aren't). I would have been disappointed if I had used the room for a three-day stay: however, I was in the room for 15 minutes to change and to go to an event, and then to sleep one night, pack and leave. By that standard, it was OK.
3 out of 5
by Karen from Springfield, MO

Slightly shabby hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: Cold air conditioning, location, and price.
Cons: Better English from the manager as he was hard to understand. Leaks fixed. Pool cleaned.
Location: On the main highway and near the center of town. Close to restaurants and shopping. A short drive to the lake activities.
We stayed in the Econolodge in Mountain Home, Arkansas on a Saturday night. First, the good news. We needed to add a person & a bed to our room and the staff was very helpful with changing to a different room at only a slight additional cost. It is July summer in the south and the air conditioner worked wonderfully well. The room overall was clean. The staff was courteous and helpful with extra towels for the pool and area information. However, the bed was hard & uncomfortable with sheets & blankets slightly too small. The security latch was broken off & unusable. The bath faucet leaked a steady stream of hot water (costly to the owner) and the sink had a small leak also. There were paint chips & dirt behind the bathroom door. The pool had a slightly cloudy look to it with trash on the bottom & bugs swimming around the edges. Since we were on an emergency trip & looking for cheap, this hotel met our needs, but was not really as nice as we are used to from Choice Hotels. We will not stay there again or recommend it to anyone.
3 out of 5
by Ronda from Arkansas

Budget-friendly motel

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: More padding on the bed
Location: We were in town for the American Legion Baseball state tournament. A movie theater is across the street and a bowling alley just blocks away.
While nothing really stood out about this motel, it was ok for the money. The only problem we had was that the light over the sink was out, which was very inconvenient. We arrived late so I didn't bother the front desk about trying to get a different room. I did report it before we left, and the front desk seemed to sincerely appreciate that I reported it.