Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saint louis

old run down

Posted Oct 10, 2017
old facility fairly cramped with mediocre service. But its fairly cheap and in the middle of allot of fast food places
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Too Hot!

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Location was good.
Cons: Air Conditioning.
Location: Right near all the food establishments.
The air conditioning could never catch up and cool the room. Our room was easily 100+ degrees when we walked into it after check in. It never really got cool. We will not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicagoland

Nice hotel close to where I needed to be.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Somehow they had me down for a smoking room, but were able to quickly switch it to a non-smoking one. Also, they put me in a room in the interior portion on the first floor which was great. As a single woman being on the first floor open to the outside can be a little scary. So I was very satisfied with the accommodations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible!!!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Reserved room by the pool and keys wouldn't work. They moved us to a new room and the air didn't work. Third room we ended up in wasnt pool side like i had reserved. Didn't really matter since the pool was closed. Wasnt informed when i booked the room. The while reason for staying there was so my kids could walk out the door and go swimming. So not only did we not get a pool side room we couldn't even swim the 2 days we were there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Purchased pool side room, got exterior view.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Purchased poolside room for our stay. Only reason we picked this hotel because we had stayed there a few years ago. We were given keys to room with exterior view. When we checked the pool, the water was clean and pool surface had an algae build up. I own a pool and there was no way my children were getting in that water. The breakfast was good and the workers were courteous. Fix the booking errors and especially the pool!
3 out of 5
by Dawn

Green Pool

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
I for this motel for the indoor pool for the kids and the pool was green. So we won't be staying here any more. Mold in tub.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Katrina

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place. Could use some updating. It would of been nice if they had a place to sit outside and enjoy the evening.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Old hotel, broken and hungry

Posted May 30, 2017
Had to get hotel staff three times to open room before fixing it, and breakfast Sunday morning was a joke. Made three trips to it from 7:00-9:00 am and every time there was no biscuits, no gravy, and no sausage. The line of people to make waffles was out the door. Then I get home and check my bank account there is an extra $50 charge
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Gross. Just gross.

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Location is central within Mountain Home, but then Mountain Home is pretty small so any hotel there would be convenient.
Cons: Update bathrooms, address moldy smell.
The one positive aspect of this Ramada is that the bed was comfortable. Otherwise it is an old property with a peculiar and pervasive smell which hit me like a ton of bricks every time I entered my room. The hotel advertises new renovations, which is why I selected it from the limited Mountain Home choices. The guestroom furniture is indeed new. However, the bathrooms are not. Rusted acoustic tile grid, an old toilet that would not stop running, and carpet in the bathroom were just gross. I visited for business and did not use the pool, but had I been inclined to take a dip the green water would have scared me off. I have no issue with an inexpensive motel facing with my room opening to the parking lot. However, typically such rooms have a sheer window treatment layer so you can have natural light and privacy. Not here. It is either full exposure to the parking lot or blackout drapery. The staff do seem to make the best of the old property. Things that could be cleaned in the room were clean, but there is nothing housekeeping can do about rust and mildew.