Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Old hotel, broken and hungry

Posted May 30, 2017
Had to get hotel staff three times to open room before fixing it, and breakfast Sunday morning was a joke. Made three trips to it from 7:00-9:00 am and every time there was no biscuits, no gravy, and no sausage. The line of people to make waffles was out the door. Then I get home and check my bank account there is an extra $50 charge
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Gross. Just gross.

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Location is central within Mountain Home, but then Mountain Home is pretty small so any hotel there would be convenient.
Cons: Update bathrooms, address moldy smell.
The one positive aspect of this Ramada is that the bed was comfortable. Otherwise it is an old property with a peculiar and pervasive smell which hit me like a ton of bricks every time I entered my room. The hotel advertises new renovations, which is why I selected it from the limited Mountain Home choices. The guestroom furniture is indeed new. However, the bathrooms are not. Rusted acoustic tile grid, an old toilet that would not stop running, and carpet in the bathroom were just gross. I visited for business and did not use the pool, but had I been inclined to take a dip the green water would have scared me off. I have no issue with an inexpensive motel facing with my room opening to the parking lot. However, typically such rooms have a sheer window treatment layer so you can have natural light and privacy. Not here. It is either full exposure to the parking lot or blackout drapery. The staff do seem to make the best of the old property. Things that could be cleaned in the room were clean, but there is nothing housekeeping can do about rust and mildew.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The room was dirty and housekeeping did not change our sheets or make the beds for our entire stay (3 nights). The breakfast was gross with eggs being cold. The women setting out the food in the breakfast area was very pleasant and helpful but told us that she was working with a fever and was sick.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Elaine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We will address these issues with the proper department
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MO

No air-conditioning and ants!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
The air-conditioning didn't work. The ants over ran the room getting in all our food crawling on us. I don't recommend staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Elaine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We will address these issues with the proper department
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dingy motel but nice staff...

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleaning
The pool was green and dirty .the main reason for my stay with grandkids very disappointing...
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Elaine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We will address these issues with the proper department
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice older hotel.

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Older hotel but kept pretty well. Still comfortable
4 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by David

Crooked charges

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
I found it interesting, to say the least, that a room is offered for a little less than $60 then you show up after the deadline to cancel and they charge another $40 some odd dollars as a check-in fee. If you want to charge $100, then charge $100. Don't pull that mess. Decent room, but was not worth $100. Won't be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello David I am not sure what you are referring to but we do take a $50. deposit that is given back to you at check out if everything is good in the room. If it was a debit card it can take longer before your bank releases it. Only thing that was charged to your room was for the room and tax unless room was damaged. We will look into this matter more.
5 out of 5
by Christina

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel for the price. Front desk was amazing! I ended up staying an additional night and they gave me the hotels.com price which was a bit cheaper. Will definitely be back! Great indoor pool area!
5 out of 5
by Marilyn

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
The room was great. The continental breakfast was good. Large room and large breakfast area.