Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Hotel was not inviting and was not very clean or comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: It was clean and comfortable.
Cons: Re-model made parts of the parking lot a red mud mess when it rained.
Location: Small town stuff.
It was clean, and served its purpose..............
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good hotel for price

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Hotel has changed management, updating rooms. We have stayed at this hotel for many trips to mountain home. Best for overall we have found, we come 3 or 4 times a year for last 6 years.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, il

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Nice hotel , great staff, slept well, nice breakfast. Great value for the money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rogers, Arkansas

Good, if you can overlook some things.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The breakfast had good food.
Cons: The room air conditioning could be improved, smelled like urine. Removing anything that has mold like the shower curtain in our bathroom too.
Location: Theres a lot of stores and restaurants around the hotel.
My girlfriend and I had a pleasant experience at Ramada in Mountain Home, AR. It wasn't amazing nor did it wow us. We found it hard to be comfortable there because of a few things on our 2 night stay. When we arrived the front desk representative was nice, checking in was good and given directions to where our room was. We got to the room and found it very hard to open the door. I had to push with my body weight to break the door open to get into the room. That isnt comfortable to have to do to go in and out. Missing do not disturb sign. The bed was clean, free of bed bugs but we did noticed the sheets were very damp, like they came out of the dryer too soon. Carpet was clean. The bathroom was small but the bottom of the curtain had mold on it even though the tub is clean. Not very good to have a curtain with mold on it. The toilet was kind of broken, it would make a running water sound for a long time and took forever to flush at times. Our room had a door to split the room but it seemed as if it was a very thin door because we could hear the neighbors talking all night. Made it hard to sleep. The worst part about it that needed big improvement is the air conditioner air smelled like urine. It also smelled like urine outside at night in the passage way to the rooms. We don't know why it smelled like urine but it made it very uncomfortable. Be prepared to have an employee hover over you at their breakfast instructing you how to pour milk or make waffles.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The pool being in the middle made it hard to nap. The beds are a little hard as well and the bathtub is really small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mtn Home AR.

One night stay

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Hotel and staff were nice. Breakfast was just ok, didn't really have that much variety of different items.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Elaine, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. Our breakfast is the requirements for Wyndham. We can only do so much. All though Wyndham only requires one hot item we have several. We have tried to make the breakfast as pleasant as possible. Offering as much as we can ,if not more.We hope you come back to see us soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springdale AR

Convenience and location.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: I like the location and the lady on duty at the time of check in was very customer friendly.
Cons: Make rounds of the facility after hours. People sitting outside our room until well after 1 in the morning. They were very noisy and made a mess.
I use to work at the Bowen's Restaurant that use to be associated with Ramada in 1977 and 1978. I am very familiar with the hotel. I saw that the hotel and grounds have been updated. I think there means to be more detail done in the rooms. Due to the fact that I have been in facility maintenance for the last 25 years I notice things that most don't. While the room was very comfortable and the A/C worked great, the following items were noticed. Stopper in the bath tub was broken, the front door and the bathroom doors did not close easily, the caulking in the bathroom around all areas of the bathtub were different colors and uneven and the painting throughout the room could have been a bit neater. I came back to the area due to a family member having surgery. I decided to stay at the Ramada after having a bad experience with one of the competitors place in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Elaine, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We will be updating the property this summer and fall. Hopefully you will notice the changes on you next stay. I will bring the problems up with our maintenance person.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Little Rock, AR

Will likely stay again. Excellent clerk!

Posted May 13, 2016
We stayed there to surprise my grandmother for Mother's Day. When we checked in the room was very warm, within 15 to 20 minutes the clerk called to check on us. When I told her it was too warm and the air was not working properly she was there within a few minutes and moved us next door to a nice cold room. The breakfast was good. The only problem was the pool closed early (before posted time) the night we checked in and my kids could not swim (which caused a few tears) and the next morning I had to call someone to come open the pool (after the posted time) so they could swim before we checked out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Elaine, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Ramada. At times when we have not been so busy and no one has come to ask for pool towels we will close it early. All you have to do is ask and if we have not put chemicals in the pool we will open it till the 10pm closing. As for mornings the maintenance man sometimes does not get here early enough and the front desk has to open it. again just call and someone will handle it. We hope to see you again soon and look for improvements we are starting to make.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2016
It was a clean place to stay in. I will come back again.