Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: It was clean and comfortable.
Cons: Re-model made parts of the parking lot a red mud mess when it rained.
Location: Small town stuff.
It was clean, and served its purpose..............
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good hotel for price

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Hotel has changed management, updating rooms. We have stayed at this hotel for many trips to mountain home. Best for overall we have found, we come 3 or 4 times a year for last 6 years.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Ramada. We appreciate your feedback. Hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

Good location

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Orbitz
It was a nice hotel. In mist of remodel. Our room was older. Had stains on ceiling and part of ceiling in bathroom was falling. Overall good room. Bed was comfy and ac worked great
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by Elaine, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We are remodeling and will be through out the year. Hope to see you again soon
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Ramada Inn

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay at Ramada Inn was "ok". The downside to our stay was the indoor pool needs to be repainted so it doesnt appear as if there is scum on the bottom and sides of the pool and have a little more lighting. Plus, in most hotels with pools, if you are the registered guest, you are allowed to have 1-2 pool guests. At this Ramada Inn, that was not allowed. You had to get special permission to have a guest plus pay $10.00 per person. If I am down there visiting family and I stay at your hotel, it is because there isnt enough room at my family's house plus I purposely search for the hotels with pools so that my grandchildren can have pool time. Next,the room bathroom. While it is a benefit to have the sink/counter section separated from the shower/toilet, the shower/toilet section is way too small. There is barely room to move around with maybe 2 feet between the toilet and the facing wall and your elbow hits the side wall when sitting on toilet. I more than likely will not be using this hotel on any future visits to this area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry you could not have guest to swim. Due to our insurance we can only allow only guest staying in the room. Otherwise we have to charge. same as going to the movies you have to have a ticket for all going to watch the movie. We do hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Room was dated, but it was clean and the room was easily cooled. Not the greatest place I ever stayed, but definetly not the worst,
4 out of 5
by Brett

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago, il

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Nice hotel , great staff, slept well, nice breakfast. Great value for the money.
4 out of 5
by Kellyann from Vermont

great stay and great price

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
this was a great place to stay while visiting relatives and seeing the local sights.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rogers, Arkansas

Good, if you can overlook some things.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The breakfast had good food.
Cons: The room air conditioning could be improved, smelled like urine. Removing anything that has mold like the shower curtain in our bathroom too.
Location: Theres a lot of stores and restaurants around the hotel.
My girlfriend and I had a pleasant experience at Ramada in Mountain Home, AR. It wasn't amazing nor did it wow us. We found it hard to be comfortable there because of a few things on our 2 night stay. When we arrived the front desk representative was nice, checking in was good and given directions to where our room was. We got to the room and found it very hard to open the door. I had to push with my body weight to break the door open to get into the room. That isnt comfortable to have to do to go in and out. Missing do not disturb sign. The bed was clean, free of bed bugs but we did noticed the sheets were very damp, like they came out of the dryer too soon. Carpet was clean. The bathroom was small but the bottom of the curtain had mold on it even though the tub is clean. Not very good to have a curtain with mold on it. The toilet was kind of broken, it would make a running water sound for a long time and took forever to flush at times. Our room had a door to split the room but it seemed as if it was a very thin door because we could hear the neighbors talking all night. Made it hard to sleep. The worst part about it that needed big improvement is the air conditioner air smelled like urine. It also smelled like urine outside at night in the passage way to the rooms. We don't know why it smelled like urine but it made it very uncomfortable. Be prepared to have an employee hover over you at their breakfast instructing you how to pour milk or make waffles.