Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Because the hotel has just had a change of owner ship I can't really give a true review as they were working on doing the hotel up. But we did walk into a very nice lobby which they had just finished and our room was nice and clean and quiet. The young lady at the reception desk was very polite and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap, simple, but clean.

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
We were in town for a quick overnight and didn't want to spend much. Room was simple, but relatively clean. Shower/tub was a little stained. The hallway smelled like smoke, but our room was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth your time.

Posted May 2, 2016 on CheapTickets
Overall not a great experience. The man at the front desk was very rude. They advertise a continental breakfast but when I took my kids down there were a few pieces of bread and enough cereal for maybe 2 people (at 7:30am). Thankfully there are food places nearby so I could feed them. The room itself was ok, but the bathtub was pretty gross.
1 out of 5
by David

NEVER, EVER AGAIN

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
We booked a ground floor, king-size, non-smoking room. Five minutes after we would have been allowed to cancel for a refund the desk clerk called to tell us there were no ground floors (my wife sometimes needs wheelchair assistance). With no choice but to take this hotel, we have to be at her doctors the next morning and can't afford to cancel, we show up anyway. We get up the stairs and it's a smoking room, my wife has asthma, sleep apnea and is allergic to smoke. As it is now 2am and we need to leave at 9am, we just go to sleep. We try to find a lamp to turn on so we can crawl in to bed. No such luck! We end up walking like zombies in the dark bumping in to things until we find the bed. The t.v. could have shed light except my wife found the remote control under the bed later. We wake up in the morning and we notice there are ash trays in each room area and there is no smoke detector...in a smoking room!There was a fridge and a microwave, but none of the other accommodations as mentioned, not even an alarm clock. The entire room/hotel smelled like smoke and was very unclean. I forgot to get a photo, but the tub was disgusting and stained beyond fixing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Very handy to everything in area, room was clean and quiet. Would stay their again.
1 out of 5
by Dennis L from Oak Grove Ar

BAD BAD BAD

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
This was the worse motel I've ever stayed at.The owner does not like children.Would not let them eat the breakfast they had.I got in a argument with him.Very rude and terrible man.Had no soap or shampoo in the room.I'm calling corprate at motel 8.Disgusting place
5 out of 5
by Yvonne from Gassville

Awesome Motel

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
My fiance and I really enjoyed it and we will definately be staying there again,and everything was in walking distance,it is a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
by Brandy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by kevin from DFW

Decent Hotel for the Price

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Decent hotel for the price. My son and I stayed here for two nights while we canoed the Buffalo River, went on a couple of hiking excursions, and explored Mystic Caverns. The hotel itself was not the cleanest, but the beds were decent, there were several restaurants nearby, a Hastings movies and books across the street, and grocery stores nearby.