Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Back again, second time in one week staying.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The only thing it would of been nice to have the hot food out earlier as we left the hotel before 7am for a ski race.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Everything
Great stay a welcomed change. Everything was excellant
5 out of 5
by Katherine

Beautiful Place

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
This is one of the newest hotels in the area, so I definitely had high expectations for it. Check-in was fast and friendly, the main lobby is large and was busy all night and in the morning with groups of people. That wasn't a bad thing, since everyone was very respectful and the sound stays put in that area. The room we had seemed large for a double queen room (I'm not complaining), there was ample room for all of us. One of my favorite parts was that the beds had both soft and firm pillows on them, and were very comfortable. The bathroom was very clean, well stocked, and roomy. I loved the mini Keurig, the refrigerator and microwave in the room. The tv was the perfect size for the room (not too small). The pool was great since it gets deeper than 4 feet, and the hot tub was a nice warm up for us too.This place was pretty high class for me just wanting to take my kids swimming in January, but we all enjoyed our stay, and I would definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Easy access
Location: Not a whole lot to do in that area. Went to visit relatives.
When I went to use the pool area, found that there was limited room because of all of the employes and there familes using it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Room was very comfortable. Plenty of pillows, good bedding and comfortable beds. Full V channel lineup made it nice when we had down time in the hotel. However, the hotel was clearly not even 1/4 full and yet there were three rooms all together that were occupied. It was a little loud and the doors cannot be shut quietly. Trying to sleep when people are constantly coming and going is difficult. Especially when you know they could have been spread out. The hotel breakfast was plentiful but rather low quality. However the lobby/lounge area provided to eat in was very nice and welcoming with a few TV's available to watch. Coffee is almost always available with flavored creamer available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Good Hotel clean hotel. Had to cut my visit short. still good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W.B Jay Fl

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Loved my stay!!Rooms are clean and comfortable.Breakfast bar awesome..I will be returning next month!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean. Friendly staff. Breakfast area was a little crowded. Walls seemed a little thin - you could hear alot going on around you. But bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Over priced. King bed was lumpy.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Air conditioner didn't work as well as it should. I like room around 68 and even though unit was set for that, it was closer to 74. I did enjoy the different firmness of the pillows. Towels were good quality. The bed linens were pretty thin and not very crisp. For $150 I expect more.
5 out of 5
by Goeffrey from Champlin

Very Satisfied

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Family outing on Mesabi Trail. Breakfast was very good and staff very friendly. Front desk staff gave directions to get around road construction areas.