Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, TN

Sylamore Trail Place to Stay

Posted Feb 19, 2017
This is an older hotel and has been updated. I come here basically to sleep before a trail race the next morning. The beds are firm and the pillows comfortable. Sleep quality 10 of 10. The sheets were clean and soft. Can't ask for more than that. 2nd time I've slept here. The showery fixture can use a little replacing, but still works. I'll be back next year....same hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Great staff.

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Struggled to find a hotel with decent reviews in this area. I found the location fantstic. We had a very late check in which they accommodated without blinking an eye and even had a quaint little breakfast in the office the next morning!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United States

One off literally two national hotel chains in MV

Posted Jan 10, 2017
The "breakfast" was very lacking. Literally, if they bought a few McDonald's sandwiches for the lobby it would have been better. The towel rack in our bathroom fell off the wall every time I touched it. Small pillows. Low shower pressure. Clean room but very lacking. At $70 per night, I feel I overpaid. Cabins right behind the courthouse are $90/night and WAY nicer... Will not book here again and instead pay the extra $20/night and enjoy the stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good, but excessive noise from other rooms

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
This is the nicest hotel in Mtn View. It is an older property but well kept. The bathrooms could use some updating. My main complaint is the noise level. We could hear people walking above us. We could hear the traffic on the road and more disturbing, we couldn't hear clearly the TV in the next room. If not for the excessive noise level, I would have rated this hotel 5 stars. The fan on the AC/Heater did drown out most of the noise. I would stay here again. Overall very good place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
I have already rated this motel. Overall unsatisfactory.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hernando, MS

Request a ground floor room close to the stairs

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: This hotel is about a mile or so from the square and close to the Ozark Folk Center, many eateries, and right next door to entertainment and shopping.
I traveled with a buddy, and we were given an upstairs room. There is no elevator, so we had to lug some very heavy items up steep stairs. When you get to the 2nd floor there are multiple levels and the ramps from one level to the next are incredibly steep. Especially if handicapped, I recommend insisting on a ground floor room. Our A/C was barely working (putting it on 62 kept the room at about 72 so we could sleep), the refrigerator was on the fritz, and the hairdryer was broken. Also, the ice machine on the 2nd floor was broken so all patrons had to use the 1st floor machine. The lighting in the room was inadequate to do much reading but fine for computer work. On the plus side, the beds were clean and comfortable, and there were multiple USB and plug-in charger ports by the bed. The carpet needed cleaning, but I kept my slippers on. The staff members were friendly and helpful and the housekeepers were awesome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels