Ratings based on 1,130 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
It was awesome. Room was clean, staff was friendly. Perfect for our overnight getaway. Not a huge room so I would suggest no kids.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disappointing for a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Good things about the hotel were: the pool, the parking, location, the coffee and water bar.
Cons: Create true handicapped accessible rooms. Room 103 was far too narrow. We looked at the room on the 2nd floor as well and it was just as narrow.
My husband and I stayed for one night when we had a post operative appointment at Stanford. We were looking forward to the 1 night stay as the other Joie de Vivre hotel where we stayed was very nice. This hotel room was very average. My husband is temporarily in a wheelchair, so we stayed in a handicapped accessible room. The bathroom was fine for this, however the room wasn't wide enough to easily maneuver a wheelchair as the other handicapped rooms where we have stayed in other hotels. Good things about the hotel were: the pool, the parking, location, the coffee and water bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yosemite California

Updated older facility

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Staff members were great--accommodating and helpful. The evening wine and cheese was low- key, but of good quality. King accessible room was a tight fit for my husband's wheelchair and the shower seat too low as they retrofit the original low-profile bathtubs. With little extra space, the two chairs in the room were spare and uncomfortable. Okay for just a place to sleep and cleanup, but not for serious room relaxing. Perhaps the non-accessible rooms had other seating pieces.?? The breakfast is well presented and of good quality and variety. The pool looked inviting and was enjoyed by other guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PTown

Nice hotel, not too far from Shoreline!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Attentive service, cleanliness, and convenience. The little things in the room were amazing!!! Nice little surprise!
Cons: Keep doing what your doing!
Location: Shoreline was a first for us! Will come again!
I have to say, this was the first time we have been to Shoreline for a concert! Upon arrival, to the time we left the next morning, we were treated with the utmost respect, helpfulness, and concern that we haven't felt staying in a hotel in a long time. Dario at the front desk was so gracious and made a great first impression on us! Getting a phone message while we were out asking if everything was ok, and if there was anything they could do for us...let them know! Wow!! Then checking out the next morning was a breeze and again....first class service! Thank you soo much! We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from merced ca

Nice place close to music venue

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Always stay here when in mountain view. Nice pool! Staff always friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

A one nighter

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Very friendly front desk.
Cons: Breakfast was just ok but could be better. Breakfast room was a little small and decor did not equal the other parts of the hotel.
Quick overnight stay while visiting relatives. Was our 2nd visit. Good parking and very comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was great!

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Dorian was a great host. Breakfast was delicious. Wide variety pancakes, cereal, sausage, fruit, and pastries. Comfy beds. Loved it and definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from redding ca.

super nice super clean

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: super clean place inside and outside
Location: shoreline for concerts
has every thing you need in the room, close to shopping and foods
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento

Comfortable stay

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Enjoyed our onernight stay. Friendly staff. Pool was clean and nice. Room was ready and clean. No complaints st all. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Charles

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Super cool boutique hotel with personal service and affordable price