Ratings based on 1,122 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Very nice hotel with super comfortable beds. The continental breakfast was better than average but still just a continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great clean room and service breakfast was good

Posted Sep 12, 2017
The room was nice and clean great service friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napa

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Cons: Cocktails available would be nice.
Location: Close to Shoreline Amphitheater, ubered there and back.
Took a chance on this hotel though we have stayed at a sister property in San Francisco - the Galleria Park. Love the Galleria because of restaurant on site and its great location. Wish the Avante had a few more amenities. Overall pleasing hotel, clean but a little old. Staff was really nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Strange decor, very noisy av unit, noisier if you open the window. Found toilet not perfectly clean either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Comfortable and fun

Posted Aug 29, 2017
I especially loved the tootsie rolls, etch a sketch. Comfortable room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
It was awesome. Room was clean, staff was friendly. Perfect for our overnight getaway. Not a huge room so I would suggest no kids.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disappointing for a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Good things about the hotel were: the pool, the parking, location, the coffee and water bar.
Cons: Create true handicapped accessible rooms. Room 103 was far too narrow. We looked at the room on the 2nd floor as well and it was just as narrow.
My husband and I stayed for one night when we had a post operative appointment at Stanford. We were looking forward to the 1 night stay as the other Joie de Vivre hotel where we stayed was very nice. This hotel room was very average. My husband is temporarily in a wheelchair, so we stayed in a handicapped accessible room. The bathroom was fine for this, however the room wasn't wide enough to easily maneuver a wheelchair as the other handicapped rooms where we have stayed in other hotels. Good things about the hotel were: the pool, the parking, location, the coffee and water bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yosemite California

Updated older facility

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Staff members were great--accommodating and helpful. The evening wine and cheese was low- key, but of good quality. King accessible room was a tight fit for my husband's wheelchair and the shower seat too low as they retrofit the original low-profile bathtubs. With little extra space, the two chairs in the room were spare and uncomfortable. Okay for just a place to sleep and cleanup, but not for serious room relaxing. Perhaps the non-accessible rooms had other seating pieces.?? The breakfast is well presented and of good quality and variety. The pool looked inviting and was enjoyed by other guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PTown

Nice hotel, not too far from Shoreline!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Attentive service, cleanliness, and convenience. The little things in the room were amazing!!! Nice little surprise!
Cons: Keep doing what your doing!
Location: Shoreline was a first for us! Will come again!
I have to say, this was the first time we have been to Shoreline for a concert! Upon arrival, to the time we left the next morning, we were treated with the utmost respect, helpfulness, and concern that we haven't felt staying in a hotel in a long time. Dario at the front desk was so gracious and made a great first impression on us! Getting a phone message while we were out asking if everything was ok, and if there was anything they could do for us...let them know! Wow!! Then checking out the next morning was a breeze and again....first class service! Thank you soo much! We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from merced ca

Nice place close to music venue

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Always stay here when in mountain view. Nice pool! Staff always friendly