Ratings based on 1,753 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fresno

Posted Oct 17, 2017
We loved staying here very clean and nice staff . They have games for families or kids it was a great experience we will definitely stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pompano Beach, FL

Acceptable, and very close to Stanford

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: See above
Location: Not sure -did not hang around the area, but Stanford is very close by.
The hotel is adequate. Yes, it's older and looks it, and the walls are paper-thin, which makes it tricky to get some shut-eye if your room is close to the bar and the patrons are noisy. The room to my left was noisy, but after a while it died down and I fell asleep. Some of the pillows were a little beaten down, and I found a dirty, wet washcloth hanging from the shower curtain. The last low point was the fact that the dining room, while serving perfectly good hot breakfast (omelettes, pancakes, cereal, oatmeal, fruit and the works), doesn't have a good extraction system and I walked out (on my way to a meeting, no less) smelling like onions and fries. Aside from that, it's easily accessible (next to major freeways) and seems safe. My room seemed to be recently updated, and it was good enough except for the small details mentioned above. Over all, the staff is very cordial and helpful, especially Brita. Thanks, Brita!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Fantastic Staff

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Omelet bar was delicious...it's included in your room rate.
Oscar and Britia were both excellent and super helpful. The hotel was clean, room was great. Only problem we had was noise...someone next door to us was trying to rock a baby on the bed and was bumping the wall. Not the hotel's fault. I'd go back again.Best
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los altos

My stay

Posted Oct 3, 2017
The late check out could be better for the VIP Statusl. The connection for the cable TV needs work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
I would definitely book again. Lovely staff and the breakfast was amazing! Nice hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita Ks

Three days in Mountain View

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: not much they have their stuff together
Location: Short drive to San Francisco or Carmel we went to Santa Clara on the pier for lunch with a view of the ocean also the amusement park
Road trip to northern California to visit family. Ten days of vacation six on the road, had snow in Wyoming and Nevada but overall was a great trip. The hotel Zico is always a good place to stay they have comfortable rooms, good staff and great breakfast room!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine for 1 night

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Definitely ask not to be on highway side. You can still hear highway but can't even imagine how loud it would be on highway side. Not the best bed or pillows but fine. There are some nice touches with the wine and cheese in the evening and made to order eggs in the morning. After midnight I could hear neighbor talking very loudly thru the walls. I knocked on wall and it stopped but just didn't get a good night sleep after that. Hotel is adjacent to a walking/biking path which I enjoyed with my bit of free time late in the day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfiled, CA

Nice hotel and location

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Breakfast is great but again understaff. I don't blame the workers they are doing the very best they can. The hotel is well kept and I did enjoy there
Cons: Restroom faucets need to be worked on. A lot of water wasted. Overall the place is priced very well given the area. and add more staff. The one thing
I had a very comfortable stay, However the hotel is very under staffed from what I can tell. Upon arrival I was all alone at the counter for 15 minutes with no help or nobody insight. I also was not greeted as a VIP member or offered any upgrades. Not the most important part but I do have this in my benefits of booking with Expedia and I would like to take advantage of them since I book all year round. Breakfast is great but again understaff. I don't blame the workers they are doing the very best they can. The hotel is well kept and I did enjoy there lounge. I think that's a great feature. The one thing I would strongly recommend is having an outdoors bar to cater to that lounge. Restroom faucets need to be worked on. A lot of water wasted. Overall the place is priced very well given the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tracy ca

Love the out side

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Freiendly staff clean room great location and I love the outside
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Beautiful hotel with beautiful surroundings!

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: There is a whole foods market close by and Great America is also about 10 minutes away.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants an exceptional hotel experience! The hotel is beautiful not only on the outside. but is beautifully decorated on the inside, When I first walked into the lobby I thought that I was walking into a 5 Star Hotel -- beautiful furniture and awesome chandeliers!! The front desk agent that helped me with my check-in was extremely thorough and provided me with a great room with a patio. Her name is Britta and because of her I definitely want to come back to Hotel Zico even though I live in San Diego! The breakfast offered in the morning is the BEST breakfast that I have ever had at any hotel. I was impressed with the make-your-own omelet as well as the yogurt in glass jars, the fruit, the juice, and everything else! The cleaning ladies cleaning the rooms were very friendly and had a smile on their faces - very rare. THANK YOU Hotel Zico and I will be back soon!