Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice stay in Mountain View

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, close to the Google campus.
Cons: Use whole eggs for the free breakfast.
Location: Right smack in Silicon valley. Really didn't have a chance to fully explore the area.
I was in Mountain View for an event at Google. This hotel was very close to the Google campus. On the whole, it was a pleasant stay. There was free underground parking which was very convenient. The place was very clean and the staff was very nice. The only thing I had a small issue was the eggs for the free breakfast. It was scrambled egg whites! While I can appreciate the hotel wanting me to watch my cholesterol, I prefer the taste of whole eggs!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Just ok.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Hope never have to go.not good. Not clean. Very old room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Good value for money

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Cons: Wifi
One of the least expensive hotels in Silicon Valley. For the cost, it is well worth the stay. Good breakfast, although limited options. Wifi was a bit patchy. Lots of underground parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for Shoreline

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here for the access to Shoreline. We used Uber to get in and out, and it was great! The suite with living room was clean, but a little tight on space for 3 adults.
5 out of 5
by Diana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Josh

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
We needed to stay another night in the room and asked the hotel what the rate was. The rate doubled from what we were originally paying and when we said that we would just check out we were charged that new rate on our card. So for a two night stay over $500 was held on our card and when we asked the lady at the desk she simply says that is standard. No management on site and could not get ahold of them. If it is standard for Quality Inn to hold that much money for a two night stay then we will NEVER stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for in the South Bay

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was ok. Not so great yet not horrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

A Little Tired But Decent

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Cost
Cons: Carpeting
Location: Not much
Given the prices hotels charge in the area this was a great deal, but hotel is not in a great location and is getting a little tired. But I would stay there again if I needed to be in Mountain View for business.
3 out of 5
by Homer

If you need a place just to lay your head

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
The location isn't that great. There's nothing within walking distance to eat. Also their WiFi is compromised.
3 out of 5
by William

Low price for the area.

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Not a great value.