Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction

Great staff and good location

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Very nicely appointed rooms and extremely polite and attentive staff.
Cons: Install ceiling fans in the bedrooms!
Location: Mountain village and the nearby town offer great hiking, golf, good restaurants. Beautiful mountain setting.
This is an excellent luxury hotel with very attentive staff and great service. It is located in the center of the Mountain Village with good access to the free gondola to town. We had lovely views of the mountains. We also enjoyed excellent service at the in-house spa. There is only one drawback for summer stays-- there is no air conditioning and the rooms don't have good air circulation. So even though it was cool outside, it got too warm for some of us in our rooms at night, even with the windows open. They offer room unit air conditioners, but these are noisy. So summer stays depend on your tolerance for sleeping a little warm.
5 out of 5
by Amy

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed in a 3 BR 3 BA room that was roomy, well appointed and a true "spoil me" get-away. We highly recommend this resort.
5 out of 5
by Steven

Great rates during ski season

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
The Fairmont Franz Klammer has been updated and is extremely spacious and nice. We were upgraded from a 2 bedroom unit to a 3 bedroom which we didn't need, but we did take advantage of all of the room.
5 out of 5
by lane

Great location. Classic

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Right in the village
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly Recommended

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Spectacular location in Mountain Village. Room and Service were on par with expectation. Highly recommended. Book here with confidence.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was absolutely amazing and courteous! I will come here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Cons: no dining options within hotel, but there options close by
Location: gorgeous hiking and biking trails
Great location, friendly staff, clean and well equipped rooms, gorgeous views of mountains
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So central to it all!

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Right in the middle of Mountain Village, Telluride, CO, the Franz Klammer has it all for vacationers. The various offerings from oxygen treatments to heated swimming pool and hot tub to full exercise gym are all available to its guests. Since it is not a hotel, there is no restaurant in the complex. However there are a few in the village with an array of them downtown via the gondola. The units are well designed and extremely comfortable. Everything is supplied.....even the coffee! Don't hesitate to stay....reserve now! JB Harwich, MA
5 out of 5
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels