Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Beautiful views, beautiful inn

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: The staff, being close to the gondola, the breakfast, the rooms.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: Being so close to the gondola was great. There are areas close by for hiking, walking.
The staff at the inn are top notch. This was our third visit and still just as wonderful as the first. The staff is superb and is there to help you with whatever you need. We had dinner one evening in the Siam Talay restaurant at the inn and the food was excellent, wait staff was excellent. Overall our trip was great and most likely we will stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Room location makes a difference...

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Staying at the Inn at Lost Creek was just OK. Perhaps mostly related to the location of our room. The hotel was nearly empty (post Labor Day weekend) and we were "upgraded" to a room the overlooked the front entry portico and the trash dumpster to the side entry. On a positive note the view from the back of the hotel was very beautiful and just a few steps from gondola. Also the breakfast was nice compliment. I would suggest staying down in the villiage if possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Five Stars

Posted Sep 9, 2017
What a wonderful stay! Staff, service and facilities were wonderful. A very special place to stay. Breakfast on the veranda was wonderful. Transportation to and from the airport were seamless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dirango, CO

High end experience

Posted Sep 7, 2017
This establishment has the amenities and guest experience of a high end resort but with in a boutique hotel. Everything was thought of from valet to the bed turn down service. You will never pass a staff member that does not ask you with a smile if they can help you with something. Same experience as some of the high end resorts but at roughly half the price. Great views, only steps away from the gondola. Enjoy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Wonderful! Great property with a great location in the heart of the village with a short drive or gondola ride to Telluride.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Durango, CO

Cozy boutique hotel with great staff and location!

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Loved the staff. They were so friendly and helpful and really treated us like VIPs. I liked the quaintness, the size, it wasn't overwhelmingly big.
Cons: It was great. The only thing is the couch sleeper bed, you could feel the rails, so maybe add another layer or eggshell to prevent that.
Location: Location is great! Steps from restaurants, the Gondola (to get to downtown Telluride), from hikes.
From the minute we drove up, the staff was so attentive and wonderful. Big thanks to Michael and Chad for their service. The hotel was very pretty, lots of wood features. The hotel room was perfect for us four girls. Large bathroom, a queen bed (very comfortable), a queen bed sofa sleeper, two balconies with big doors to open and let in the fresh air. The kitchenette was great and well-stocked, as we were able to enjoy ourselves in the hotel room instead of going out to eat. We had a view of the surrounding mountains and Gondola. It was so lovely! The hotel was in a super location, just a minute or so walk to the Gondola to go down into Telluride. There is a little restaurant on site and the breakfast buffet they serve every morning had enough variety for vegans and non-vegans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Absolutely wonderful stay. From check-in to check-out the staff was very friendly, professional, and eager to make our stay enjoyable. The rooms were very comfortable as well with special touches. Can't recommend enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great customer service and location.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Staff were very friendly room was nice and we were well taken care of including a great free breakfast each morning. The hotel was in a great location ar the mountain village. we would totally recommend this hotel and will go back ourselves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely Dog Friendly Boutique Hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2017
The staff at the Inn at Lost Creek was extremely friendly! The hotel was well located, close to restaurants and the gondola. Our favorite aspect of the hotel was how great they were to our pup, providing him with a comfortable dog bed, treats, and food and water bowls. The complementary breakfast was also delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous view

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Staff was friendly and knowledgeable and the free gondola to town is amazing