Ratings based on 509 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great location, great hotel, friendly staff

Posted Nov 5, 2017
The hotel was fantastic and the staff went out of their way to help us. We'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction, CO

Mountain Getaway.

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Steam shower, Fireplace
Cons: Cleanliness of kitchen floor, rattling of Headboard
Location: Great location even though most were shut down due to transition from summer to the winter season.
We escaped for a quiet mountain getaway. The staff was great. The facility looks great. We really enjoyed our little escape.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort collins co

Pet friendly and immaculately clean

Posted Oct 30, 2017
We were traveling for business and being shoulder season, we had limited options but ended up getting a great room in this amazing resort. We didn’t want to leave! Each staff member behaved as though they had ownership- we received top notch service and an exceptional lodging experience. The room was spacious and welcoming with the option to be able to cook our own meal or go elsewhere. There was a washer and dryer, a steam shower and two balconies in our room. It far exceeded our expectations. We will be patrons for life!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clarita, CA

Comfortable & friendly hotel in Mountain Village

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Very nice property with excellent customer service. Room amenities and the breakfast surpassed expectations. Excellent location in Mountain Village. Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

wonderful!

Posted Oct 25, 2017
We had a very good experience staying in this hotel. All the staff were nice and accomodating. Breakfast buffet was good. 🙂
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Great spot. Located right on the hill. Staff is great and always willing to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible Staff and accommodations.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Just Awesome!! Couldn’t of been more pleasant or pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The staff was amazing!! Incredibly helpful and available to what ever we needed. The room was perfect and absolutely comfortable, and the housekeeping staff were ensuring it stayed that way. Thank y'all so much for making my vacation wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Cozy mountain chalet resort! Exceptional service!!

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Architecture, accommodations, staff, gondola access to Telluride
Cons: Cannot think of anything.
Location: Telluride
We stayed in one of the smallest rooms on the property and were pleasantly surprised by the terrific use of space and the extras, i.e., sitting area with fireplace, very private french-door balcony with amazing mountain view, flat screen TVs in sitting area and in bedroom, jacuzzi tub, separate steam shower, washer & dryer. All services were far above average-reception, bell staff, Front house management, housekeeping & restaurant. Everyone went out of their way to make us feel welcome, and were extremely pleasant and eager to make our stay comfortable. We look forward to another visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longmont, CO

Great hotel and staff!

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: All of it, but to single out anything it would be the management and staff.
Cons: We have no suggestions for any improvements.
Location: It's Telluride! The gondola next door takes you from the Mountain Village down to the town of Telluride for free. Plenty to do and see.
The hotel is very nice and comfortable. The management and staff are outstanding. This hotel has most likely provided us the best experience we've enjoyed at a hotel. This is our second time staying at this hotel and we plan to return.