Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located near gondola & amenities even summer

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We were at Telluride Bluegrass Festival so convenient & luxury hideaway
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Bas, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great feedback. It was a pleasure to have you! Warm regards, Bas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2017
We loved our stay at Lumiere. The service here was excellent and the included breakfast was amazing. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others and stay here again if we're in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Bas Afman, Hotel Management
Good morning, thank you for the kind words! It's always a pleasure to hear such great feedback. Warm regards, Bas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Small hotel with five star feel

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: maybe larger soap bars lol
Location: Ski and ski, of course the town of Telluride is very unique and a fun spot for dinner, drinks and shopping. We especially liked the Navajo rug store!
We have been to a lot of ski resorts and hotels abroad. This is a gem in the mountains. The staff was so warm and friendly, not fake like you can sometime feel at some larger hotels. The accommodations were wonderful and the location perfect. The breakfast reminded us of service in Europe at some of the upscale hotels. There really isn't anything I can say negative.
2 out of 5
by Edward

Lumiere review .

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was good with very friendly staff. Great location. The room was uncomfortable as the heating system was not working and the room was always cold. Cleaning service was just ok, as they forgot to leave shower mats on two days and had to use towels on cold stone floor. Bathrooms were spartan as no make up mirrors, hair dryers etc.. Early am checkout took one hour as they were understaffed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Barrington, IL

This is the way skiing should be

Posted Jan 25, 2017
The wife and I just got back from Telluride. Could not of been a better trip. The Lumiere is fantastic from the moment you walk in the door and the ski valet is awesome. Perfect location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great romantic getaway - quiet but convenient

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Location, convenience and homely
Location: Great access to ski slopes
Wonderful staff and hospitality. Would definitely come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Wonderful b

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Wonderful boutique hotel located right on the slopes. Wonderful staff! Great breakfast! Excellent ski valets. Quiet and private.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Market, MD

Amazing hotel with picturesque views

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The Lumiere hotel provides an experience like no other. The entire staff went above and beyond to ensure that all of our needs were met. Trevor planned two excursions for us that were both spectacular. What an amazing way to spend our 20th anniversary!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Hotel staff went out of their way to make sure all our needs were met. The residence we stayed in was comfortable and quiet. The views from our room were fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel. Attentive staff. Great location.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Staff was exceptional. Breakfast was outstanding. Room was beautiful.
Location: Right in Mtn Village with shops and restaurants and a few steps from the gondola for a 15 stress free ride into Telluride.
I could not have been more pleased with my experience here. Will definitely return!