Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Nice Hotel in a Beautiful Location !

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Clean and Luxurious. Very friendly and helpful staff and manager.
Location: Beautiful location in the san Juan mountains. Close to historic telluride Colorado.
Very nice hotel in a beautiful location. Staff treated us very good. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2017
I stayed 4 nights and even though I had to change rooms because of an water issue the hotel was very accommodating. The atmosphere and location of the hotel is amazing...loved the hot tub outdoor area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Luxurious hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Fantastic steam room, hot tubs, and pool, w phenomenal view of the San Juan mts from the hot tubs-pool. Friendly, professional, and helpful staff. Mattresses are on the sift side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ct

Amazing

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Beautiful hotel, friendly staff, clean spacious, enjoyed the views from the pool..
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Kristyna, Hotel Management
Hello Judi, Thank you for your lovely review. We agree - these views can't be beat! We're always happy to hear our team's exception service is appreciated. We look forward to seeing you next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you had a great stay and hope to provide a 5-star vacation next time. Warmly, Kristyna Reservations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Awesome location and amenities. Would stay there for any vacation in Telluride area
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Kristyna, Hotel Management
Hello Caren, Thank you for choosing the Madeline for your vacation - isn't our central mountainside location perfect? We are glad to hear we provided you a 5-star stay and are looking forward to welcoming you back next time.
4 out of 5
by jolanda

Telluride in the mountains

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Pictures of this Hotel are nicer than the inside, old furniture and strange lay out downstairs, but beautiful location with nice pool area, breakfast ridiculously expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017
Hello Jolanda, We value your feedback and will consider your comments for future improvements. We hope you found our recent renovations pleasing; and we can't argue, our location can't be beat. Thank you again. Warmly, Kristyna Reservations Manager
5 out of 5
by Michael

Enjoyable Visit

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Telluride is absolutely amazing. I have nothing negative to say about The Madeline. Smiling faces and excellent service from the minute we pulled up to the property. We will definitely stay at the Madeline next time we visit the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017
Hello Michael, Thank you for your lovely review. We are always pleased to hear our exceptional service is appreciated. Your feedback is valued and has been shared with the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back next time. Warmly, Kristyna Reservations Manager
5 out of 5
by Kenneth

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017
Hello Kenneth, We value your feedback and appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We're always glad to hear our guests are provided with 5-star stays, and look forward to welcoming you back for another in the future. Warmly, Kristyna Reservations Manager
5 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017
Hello Mark, Thank you for the review. We are glad to hear you had a 5-star stay and are looking forward to welcoming you back next time. Warmly, Kristyna Reservations Manager