Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent accomodations

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Wonderful hotel with pleasant staff. Very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder

Beautiful, relaxing stay

Posted Jul 20, 2017
We took a trip with friends that was a great balance of relaxation and adventure in beautiful Telluride. The Madeline was incredibly clean, comfortable, quiet and relaxing. The staff member at the pool was very professional and personable and made our stay satisfying and memorable. Thank you for the hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Excellent property in Mountain Village.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Fast, easy check in. $35 per night parking fee. Clean, comfortable rooms. Over sized bathrooms with great amenities. Everything you need is within walking distance. If not the free gondola will take you to whatever else you may require.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Kristyna, Hotel Management
Good Morning Lyle, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a lovely review. We are definitely grateful to be so close to all the local amenities and the gondola. We're glad you enjoyed check in and the room, and we look forward to seeing you next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

A constantly loud noise next to master

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Did not expect this terrible noise with such nice expensive suite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Kristyna, Hotel Management
Good Morning Connie, We have tried getting in touch with you regarding this issue and would love to make up for it. Since we are so close to free public transportation, the Gondola and Chondola can sometimes be heard from inside the rooms - however, we can't figure out what the constant noise for you was. Our sincerest apologies that this impeded the typical 5-star stay we aim to provide every guest. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: spacious and modern rooms
Location: Can walk around mountain village and take gondola to Town.
There was a mixup with the expedia reservations, so took a while to get a room ready.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Kristyna, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review. Our apologies for the mix-up, glad it was worked out and you had a nice stay overall. See you next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel with easy access to the gondola

Posted May 30, 2017
We had a lovely stay at the hotel. Hotel staff was very friendly. Check in and out was quick and easy. Room was spacious and comfortable. Very easy to get to downtown Telluride via free gondola. Lots to do at hotel. Sky Terrece was luxurious, the wait staff at the pool could be better. Food order took 45 min.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Kristyna, Hotel Management
Thank you for the lovely review. We are pleased to hear great things about our front desk team and rooms. Our apologies for the wait on poolside service at our Sky Terrace; that is unusual and will be addressed with the team. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you soon!
5 out of 5
by Charles

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017
Hello Charles, Thank you for the five-star review! We are thankful for your feedback and glad you had a great stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you, Kristyna Reservations Manager Madeline Hotel and Residences
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic stay

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, great location, and fabulous pool area with amazing views.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017
Thank you for the five-star review. We love our new pool too! We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you, Kristyna Reservations Manager Madeline Hotel and Residences
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017
We are thankful for your feedback and glad you had a stay worthy of five stars. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you, Kristyna Reservations Manager Madeline Hotel and Residences
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017
Thank you for five-stars! We are thankful for your feedback and glad you had an excellent stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you, Kristyna Reservations Manager Madeline Hotel and Residences