Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Luxurious hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Fantastic steam room, hot tubs, and pool, w phenomenal view of the San Juan mts from the hot tubs-pool. Friendly, professional, and helpful staff. Mattresses are on the sift side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ct

Amazing

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Beautiful hotel, friendly staff, clean spacious, enjoyed the views from the pool..
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Kristyna, Hotel Management
Hello Judi, Thank you for your lovely review. We agree - these views can't be beat! We're always happy to hear our team's exception service is appreciated. We look forward to seeing you next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Awesome location and amenities. Would stay there for any vacation in Telluride area
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Kristyna, Hotel Management
Hello Caren, Thank you for choosing the Madeline for your vacation - isn't our central mountainside location perfect? We are glad to hear we provided you a 5-star stay and are looking forward to welcoming you back next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent accomodations

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Wonderful hotel with pleasant staff. Very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Kristyna, Hotel Management
Hello John, Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are always happy to hear our staff were found wonderful, pleasant, and helpful, and have shared your feedback with the team. We are looking forward to welcoming you back next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder

Beautiful, relaxing stay

Posted Jul 20, 2017
We took a trip with friends that was a great balance of relaxation and adventure in beautiful Telluride. The Madeline was incredibly clean, comfortable, quiet and relaxing. The staff member at the pool was very professional and personable and made our stay satisfying and memorable. Thank you for the hospitality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Kristyna, Hotel Management
Hello Afsoon, Beautiful picture! Thank you for your feedback. We are always happy to hear how our staff are serving our guests and that you found your stay comfortable and relaxing. We're looking forward to next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Excellent property in Mountain Village.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Fast, easy check in. $35 per night parking fee. Clean, comfortable rooms. Over sized bathrooms with great amenities. Everything you need is within walking distance. If not the free gondola will take you to whatever else you may require.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Kristyna, Hotel Management
Good Morning Lyle, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a lovely review. We are definitely grateful to be so close to all the local amenities and the gondola. We're glad you enjoyed check in and the room, and we look forward to seeing you next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

A constantly loud noise next to master

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Did not expect this terrible noise with such nice expensive suite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Kristyna, Hotel Management
Good Morning Connie, We have tried getting in touch with you regarding this issue and would love to make up for it. Since we are so close to free public transportation, the Gondola and Chondola can sometimes be heard from inside the rooms - however, we can't figure out what the constant noise for you was. Our sincerest apologies that this impeded the typical 5-star stay we aim to provide every guest. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.
4 out of 5
by Ashley

The Actual Stay was Great / The lead up was rocky

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
We booked the Madeline for our wedding night accomodations. We were pleased with our actual stay, but trying to communicate with the hotel leading up to our stay was disappointing and left me nervous about what kind of service we would receive upon our stay. The stay itself was great, but unfortunately the lead-up experience just left a bit of a bad taste in my mouth for the place. The negative experience may have been due to the hotel's closure for the month of June. But I still don't think their early June guest should get the run-around as a result.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017
Hello Ashley, We're so glad to hear your stay was great and hope your wedding was dreamy. However, we're shocked to hear about the service prior. You're right, even while closed in late April and early May we have team members here still serving our guests from afar - our apologies you did not receive the service we pride ourselves on, even during Telluride's "muddy season". It sounds like your stay was unaffected and we can't wait to see you next time. Warmly, Kristyna Reservations Manager
5 out of 5
by Boyd

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
It was a wonderful hotel in an amazing location. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Telluride. Everything was wonderful about my trip to the music festival regarding the Madeline Hotel. Thanks for a great stay!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017
Hello Boyd, Thank you for your lovely review! Hope you made it for the Bluegrass Festival - it was amazing this year, as always. We are grateful for your recommendations. Looking forward to next time. Warmly, Kristyna Reservations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: spacious and modern rooms
Location: Can walk around mountain village and take gondola to Town.
There was a mixup with the expedia reservations, so took a while to get a room ready.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Kristyna, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review. Our apologies for the mix-up, glad it was worked out and you had a nice stay overall. See you next time!