Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ct

Amazing

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Beautiful hotel, friendly staff, clean spacious, enjoyed the views from the pool..
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Kristyna, Hotel Management
Hello Judi, Thank you for your lovely review. We agree - these views can't be beat! We're always happy to hear our team's exception service is appreciated. We look forward to seeing you next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Awesome location and amenities. Would stay there for any vacation in Telluride area
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Kristyna, Hotel Management
Hello Caren, Thank you for choosing the Madeline for your vacation - isn't our central mountainside location perfect? We are glad to hear we provided you a 5-star stay and are looking forward to welcoming you back next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent accomodations

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Wonderful hotel with pleasant staff. Very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Kristyna, Hotel Management
Hello John, Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are always happy to hear our staff were found wonderful, pleasant, and helpful, and have shared your feedback with the team. We are looking forward to welcoming you back next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder

Beautiful, relaxing stay

Posted Jul 20, 2017
We took a trip with friends that was a great balance of relaxation and adventure in beautiful Telluride. The Madeline was incredibly clean, comfortable, quiet and relaxing. The staff member at the pool was very professional and personable and made our stay satisfying and memorable. Thank you for the hospitality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Kristyna, Hotel Management
Hello Afsoon, Beautiful picture! Thank you for your feedback. We are always happy to hear how our staff are serving our guests and that you found your stay comfortable and relaxing. We're looking forward to next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Excellent property in Mountain Village.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Fast, easy check in. $35 per night parking fee. Clean, comfortable rooms. Over sized bathrooms with great amenities. Everything you need is within walking distance. If not the free gondola will take you to whatever else you may require.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Kristyna, Hotel Management
Good Morning Lyle, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a lovely review. We are definitely grateful to be so close to all the local amenities and the gondola. We're glad you enjoyed check in and the room, and we look forward to seeing you next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

A constantly loud noise next to master

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Did not expect this terrible noise with such nice expensive suite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Kristyna, Hotel Management
Good Morning Connie, We have tried getting in touch with you regarding this issue and would love to make up for it. Since we are so close to free public transportation, the Gondola and Chondola can sometimes be heard from inside the rooms - however, we can't figure out what the constant noise for you was. Our sincerest apologies that this impeded the typical 5-star stay we aim to provide every guest. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: spacious and modern rooms
Location: Can walk around mountain village and take gondola to Town.
There was a mixup with the expedia reservations, so took a while to get a room ready.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Kristyna, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review. Our apologies for the mix-up, glad it was worked out and you had a nice stay overall. See you next time!
5 out of 5
by Macy

Making It A Tradition

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
We loved our stay. Room was so nice and we enjoyed our time on the sky deck.The only thing I have to say is that you have to pay $35 a night for parking which was an unhappy surprise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017
Hello Macy, Thank you for the lovely review, we are pleased you enjoyed our new sky terrace. Our apologies for the surprise - we pride ourselves on being transparent and try to have the parking fee listed as many places as possible in advance. Unfortunately, due to limited space in our little mountain town, there is no free parking in Telluride. We try to offset this with valet parking in our secure parking garage. Again, thank you for taking the time to review and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you, Kristyna Reservations Manager Madeline Hotel and Residences
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel with easy access to the gondola

Posted May 30, 2017
We had a lovely stay at the hotel. Hotel staff was very friendly. Check in and out was quick and easy. Room was spacious and comfortable. Very easy to get to downtown Telluride via free gondola. Lots to do at hotel. Sky Terrece was luxurious, the wait staff at the pool could be better. Food order took 45 min.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Kristyna, Hotel Management
Thank you for the lovely review. We are pleased to hear great things about our front desk team and rooms. Our apologies for the wait on poolside service at our Sky Terrace; that is unusual and will be addressed with the team. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you soon!
5 out of 5
by Betty

Amazing Location

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel has set up fun outdoor summer games in place of the winter ice rink - bocce ball / giant checkers / bean bag toss . The rooms are lovely . Cute shops surround hotel .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017
Hello Betty, Thank you for the lovely review. We love the outdoor games too, and occasional live music in that space. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you, Kristyna Reservations Manager Madeline Hotel and Residences