Ratings based on 634 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Beautiful!!

Posted Jul 27, 2017
My family and I had an fabulous time in Telluride! The Lodge was beautiful, full emeneties, free gondola rides, great food!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

they don't know how to manage a hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Cons: A lot. See above.
Overall, it feels like the management doesn't know how to run a hotel. There were no towels available at the pool or in the locker room. I'm not picky about coffee, but it was so bad as to be undrinkable. They charge you $20/day to valet park, and there is nowhere else to park. It took over 30 minutes for them to retrieve my car, and then when I complained to the Valet that the service was bad, he started arguing with me (and he wouldn't stop arguing). He gave lots of excuses for why it took so long to get the car, which all boil down to either (a) this is Telluride, that's how it goes and (b) the other staff aren't here to help. What he doesn't seem to realize is that as a guest, I don't really care why the service is bad, I just care if it is bad. I would find another place to stay in Telluride.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Fabulous Stay

Posted Jul 21, 2017
This is my second time staying at Mountain Lodge, the first being this past winter. Both times have been fantastic. We stayed in the 1 bedroom and it was perfect size for my sister, her two kids and me. Nice king size bed, fully stocked kitchen and a fireplace between the living room and bedroom which made for a perfect night's sleep. We enjoyed the pool every day and enjoyed food and cocktails in the restaurant. The prices were affordable and not ridiculous like some of the hotels in the Village. Lastly, the staff were as usual very friendly, accommodating and easy-going. I can't wait to go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Newer place, very friendly staff, dog friendly, nice development.
Cons: Only issue was the size of the room//bed. IT's a short queen mattress (74' long) which barely fits in the room. Over 6', book elsewhere!
Location: in Mountain Village development. Lots of hiking trails, mountain bike trails, etc. Town center of Telluride is 3 mile walk, along nice trail.
Stayed here in summer 2017 for 4 days. Overall, very pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly Recommend

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Cons: Had to call twice to get caffeinated coffee. The change machine for laundry was out of change. I had to walk to the front desk to get change.
Great room! Beautiful location. Loved being so close to the gondola.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SK

A beautiful hotel close to the gondola. Plus a ver

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Great experience in a beautiful place with views of the wonderful scenery
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alton Hampshire UK

Overnight stay

Posted Jun 26, 2017
On our return from Moab we booked an overnight stay in a junior Suit. Hotel reception staff were very pleasant and we were checked in speedily, room was a nice size with all the equipment and facilities you would require if staying for a week. On entering the room we found that the Bin not emptied, the leather bed sofa was uncomfortable to sit on, cushions worn and require replacement foam cushion filling. Fabric chair had dirty worn arms and smelt of dog. Apart from this the hotel ticked all the boxes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Great Hotel and views with easy access to the free gondola!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice accommodations with great views

Posted May 22, 2017
Was nice to have a 2 bedroom condo with a living room and a view. The Living room had a fireplace that also carried over into the master suite. Overall a very comfortable accommodation for families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Very nice condo

Posted May 21, 2017
Nicely appointed condo. You can hear the river right before your window. No food available this time of year (mud season). However town isn't far away.