Ratings based on 658 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Great jr suite! Love the fureplace. Nice staff at check in. Beautiful space where bar and restaurant look out over the patio and pool. Staff was a bit slow on service. Off season and not busy at all. Live music was great and boxcar introduced himself between sets. Nice guy and great guitar player.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction, CO

Beautiful but Noisy

Posted Oct 18, 2017
We usually stay down in town, but decided to stay on top of the mtn this year. The hotel was beautiful and had everything we needed. I requested a quiet room (more than once) as we have a 5 yr old who sleeps light. We were put on the bottom floor and heard banging around upstairs ALL NIGHT. It kept us all up. Frustrating that we couldn't be accomodated the way we asked in advance. Not sure if we would stay here again unless promised a diff room away from the noise. The hammocks were our favorite. The colors of the trees were imcredible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
The tiny room is tiny. Shuttle to gondala was great. The View restaurant was great. Parking should be cheaper.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the Gondola

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Gondola
Cons: The overall condition of the room.
Location: Mountain village plaza.
The proximity to the Gondola is a major advantage of this hotel. The room was disappointing. The size of the suite was smaller than anticipated, with only one bathroom. The condition of the room was below average, with questionable patchwork around lighting fixtures and a jet bathtub that didn't work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great lodge and great location

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Very nice room with plenty of space for 5 of us in a 2 bedroom condo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kasson

Excellent service. Very quiet and comfortable

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Staff was wonderful upon check in. Free gondola rides to town are a great way to travel- we never once used the car. Kids loves the pool - very warm. Great place for families- only wish we had stayed here longer!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Mountain paradise

Posted Aug 17, 2017
For a couple who usually stays in 'Bates Motels' we treated ourselves to a fancy resort and boy this place was so amazing. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly which alone is comforting. We had the tiny room and even that was stellar for being 'tiny' and fit all our stuff and we had a lot of stuff. Our window faced the creek that runs through the property so the sound at night was soothing. We even rode a mountain bike trail from the top that ended right at this hotel. Hot tub was perfect for after riding. 10/10 would stay again and again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Beautiful!!

Posted Jul 27, 2017
My family and I had an fabulous time in Telluride! The Lodge was beautiful, full emeneties, free gondola rides, great food!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

they don't know how to manage a hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Cons: A lot. See above.
Overall, it feels like the management doesn't know how to run a hotel. There were no towels available at the pool or in the locker room. I'm not picky about coffee, but it was so bad as to be undrinkable. They charge you $20/day to valet park, and there is nowhere else to park. It took over 30 minutes for them to retrieve my car, and then when I complained to the Valet that the service was bad, he started arguing with me (and he wouldn't stop arguing). He gave lots of excuses for why it took so long to get the car, which all boil down to either (a) this is Telluride, that's how it goes and (b) the other staff aren't here to help. What he doesn't seem to realize is that as a guest, I don't really care why the service is bad, I just care if it is bad. I would find another place to stay in Telluride.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels