Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Awesome views

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness and tranquil.
Cons: The wifi connectivity was poor and the $24 a day parking fee was a bit steep.
Location: Hotel was close to the gondolas that would take you to the market, liquor, Telluride. The village also had plenty of shops, restaurants, coffeehouse
The hotel is located in a great location, where you have unobstructed views of the whole mountain range. It is within walking distance to the free gondolas that take you into Telluride. The staff was knowledgeable and friendly. The hotel has an app for the valet so you can request your car and by the time you come outside your car is already waiting for you. All the rooms have balconies so you can sit outside and enjoy the beautiful views. The whole hotel is extremely beautiful and clean, I just wish the pool/hot tubs would stay open later hours. The rooms did not have microwaves but there was a microwave in the cafeteria area that we were able to use. We had a great stay and we will definitely be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Location

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Take the gondola ride to Telluride (it's free)! Lots of hiking, four wheeling.
BE ADVISED, there is a $24/day parking fee and you are not allowed to park your own car in the parking garage, the valet must do it. Also, if you want valet parking, there is another $15/day charge. The room was lovely, bed frame 6-8" larger than the bed so I kept hitting my leg as I rounded the corner of the bed ;-( The rooms are large, clean and well appointed. I would stay again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

over rated

Posted Sep 23, 2017
over rated hotel. stayed there over the weekend of blues fest our room was 301 we heard the elevator bell over and over throughout the night as well as the luggage rolling down the hallway. (poorly designed hotel) went to have breakfast at 7:15 am closed! had dinner there and greeted by employees that appeared to be anxious for off season. end of trip, requested help with luggage, after waiting for 30 minutes we took care of our large load of heavy bags ourselves down to our car that was waiting for us with a damaged rear view mirrored and nobody to help us put luggage in the car. understaffed for busy weekend which =s poor management girls working i n coffee shop were very sweet and professional. have stayed in telluride many times in other condos/lodges and have had wonderful experiences
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

convenient

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: the view
Although this would not have been my first choice for the Telluride Blues n Brews, I found the resort to be convenient to the parking and gondola. accomodations were lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Best Hotel in Mountain Village

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Food, pool & spa, location. Kids will love the over sized kiddie pool and there's a water slide they will enjoy.
Cons: Some items need to be repaired occasional. Example, they are re-grouting the roman hot tub in the men's spa. There's another hot tub outside.
Location: The gondola ride takes about 15 minutes down to Telluride. Plenty of shops and restaurants to chose from.
Booked a room in June for the Telluride Blues Festival (this town fills up very quick). Thanks to the manager Mike Paysinger I was able to get that extra day at a lesser rate and he managed to keep us in the same room. This is a sports lodge and the facilities are awesome, especially the steam room and pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Very nice hotel, great amenities No A/C, would be hit in the summer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Had a hard time with television, noise and room

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Location. Beautiful
Cons: Staff didn't seem engaged (except Security Staff who brought up new batteries for the remote control that didn't work)
Location: hike, see films, eat, mountain bike
Unfortunately, they were sold out and could not move my room away from above the car park where valets were making noise late at night. I stayed for 5 nights and even though when I checked in on a Thursday, they were still not full until the weekend, they still couldn't find an alternate room for me. $500/night is too much for not trying to help a guest move somewhere else. maybe put the family that was next to me next to another family?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Such a luxurious experience! Loved every minute of it, especially the indoor water slide!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, Arizona

Nice hotel in the middle of all the action.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: The location was the best part of this hotel, and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The lower levels have an open ceiling extending up 4 floors, and the rooms located right outside this area are very noisy.
This is right in the center of the mountain village, which has immediate access to a bunch of shops and restaurants, the ski resort, and most importantly to the gondola, the only free thing in Telluride. The views are great from the hotel, but I don't think you can find a "bad" view in Telluride. The biggest problem with this hotel is the rooms can tend to be noisy, they don't seem to insulate you from the noise level outside your room, especially the rooms on floors 2-4 that are right in the middle. The ceilings from the lobby extend up to the 4th floor, and it acts as an amphitheater for all the lobby noise. We ended up switching rooms because of this, and they were very accommodating about switching rooms, but only because they had availability in other rooms. I would request up front to be put in a room away from the middle. The other thing to be aware of is the valet only parking, which is an additional charge. The pricing is competitive, but it was an extra charge I was not expecting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Great property!

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Comfort and room size.
Cons: Parking a bit expensive.
Location: Sight seeing, hiking, mountain biking and great golf course.
Thoroughly enjoyed this visit. Beautiful facility and friendly staff. Gondola ride into Telluride was free and fun. Very enjoyable stay.