Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Maxim from New York

Hidden Gem

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely incredible. Friendly staff, AMAZING food, beautiful views. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Jon Arne from Stavanger

Beautiful place...

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
A very beautiful hotel in a very beautiful quiet place. Very good service and good high standard food.
3 out of 5
by Kim from California

Overpriced

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
I was disappointed with our visit. In my booking request I specifically stated "spacious" as we travel for 2 months and have considerable luggage. accommodation was very small, although attractive and once we had semi unpacked (there was only a tiny wardrobe etc.) we felt very uncomfortable. To be fair, when we explained our concerns, we were moved to another room, which was slightly larger. Staff were very helpful and pleasant and did their best. However, the Bastide in our opinion is overpriced and did not even include breakfast which was an additional EUR50.00 for two persons and was fairly modest in comparison with the delicious and plentiful breakfasts served in Austria and Italy. For the price charged we expected a larger and more comfortable room and certainly breakfast included. We feel that our booking request was not given sufficient consideration, even though we understand that it can only be a "request", we should have been informed in advance that rooms are tiny as we would not have booked with this establishment. The biting flies are a very real problem at this time of the year and we do feel that the Bastide could have made an effort to use "plug in" deterrants in room and public areas and also by the pool. Having the cheese consumed by flies before being served was very offputting. Its a very unpleasant and serious problem and needs to be addressed. Can only hope that the kitchen has some sort of fly screens!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
by Gerald from Seattle

Moustier Sainte-Marie

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful property in a wonderful village
5 out of 5
by Andrey from Новосибирск

Отличное место на природе

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
Жили две ночи в двух разных номерах , очень милое место , приветливый персонал , отличный ресторан
5 out of 5
by Linda from London

Can't wait to go back...

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
Charming boutique hotel near the picturesque town of Moustiers-Sainte-Marie & lake of Sainte-Croix. Stunning scenery + loads to do around: hiking, climbing, kayaking, paragliding. Tons of walking paths in the area too, though be warned: it's so beautiful you'll probably have to stop every 2 metres to take a photo... Hotel staff couldn't be more helpful / friendlier. Restaurant serves top-notch gourmet food. We had such a great time that we started planning for our next trip there as soon as we boarded the plane back to London - obviously with a stay at La Bastide de Moustiers!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

料理目当てならお薦めできません。

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
アラン・デュカス監修のレストラン、フィガロでもアラン・デュカスが推薦・監修の料理自慢の宿ということで、また宿泊日はフランス各地でシェフが腕を振るうフランス料理の祭典の日にあたり通常の倍の料金の一人120ユーロの特別メニューということで、大変期待してまいりましたが、フランスに在住している身ですが、全くありえない料理で、アラン・デュカス自身に対する信頼も崩れました。フランス国内のレストランを星つきからビストロからいろいろ食べ歩きましたが、全く馬鹿にしているとしか思えないものでした。客は外国人ばかりでしたが、確かにこれではフランス人が来るわけがありません。私どもは、フィガロに紹介されていたので行ってしまいましたが、料理目当てなら行くべきではありません。安価な食材を素人並みの調理で、法外な価格で出しているレストランとの印象です。ホテルとレストランのサービスはよかったですが、料理は大変残念なものでした。
5 out of 5
by PATRICK from NICE

WEEK END AU VERT

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Petite structure, personnel très gentil et prévenant. Très bon accueil et service en général. Tout est parfait, du diner au petit déjeuner. A recommander.
5 out of 5
by Jkingston from San Francisco

A wonderful hotel and restaurant

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
This is a lovely hotel. It is set into beautifully laid out and maintained gardens which ooze charm. The staff is extremely welcoming and friendly. Our room was lovely and quiet. I can think of only two criticisms. First, although the restaurant is solidly worth its one Michelin star, they were a touch rigid in dealing with the menu. When we wanted to substitute one item on set menu, the answer was a rather brusque "no". That lack of accommodation was not fitting to the ambiance of the hotel and restaurant. Second, the wifi is pre-historically slow. But that often is the case in French hotels.