Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un séjour plein de charme

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Le charme, la qualité simple.
Cons: La connexion internet
Location: Proche du village et des gorges du Verdo.
Un cadre merveilleux, une bastide pleine de charme, une chambre très confortable et un excellent repas. Un bon résumé de la qualité de cet établissement que nous recommandons.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Lovely grounds and gardens! Not many indoor spaces to sit and relax though. Our room was converted from the servants' quarters. It was quaint though small. I liked the bed. The bathroom was very clean. The restaurant is okay — for a total seating of 32 people and 4 staff members at front of the house (host and sommelier included), they seemed rushed and scattered. They forgot one of my drink requests. The tasting menus were good generally. The soupe au pistou was delicious, with fresh herbs and vegetables directly from the gardens, but the portion of pork was too bland and generous.
5 out of 5
by Régis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Maxim from New York

Hidden Gem

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely incredible. Friendly staff, AMAZING food, beautiful views. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Jon Arne from Stavanger

Beautiful place...

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
A very beautiful hotel in a very beautiful quiet place. Very good service and good high standard food.
3 out of 5
by Kim from California

Overpriced

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
I was disappointed with our visit. In my booking request I specifically stated "spacious" as we travel for 2 months and have considerable luggage. accommodation was very small, although attractive and once we had semi unpacked (there was only a tiny wardrobe etc.) we felt very uncomfortable. To be fair, when we explained our concerns, we were moved to another room, which was slightly larger. Staff were very helpful and pleasant and did their best. However, the Bastide in our opinion is overpriced and did not even include breakfast which was an additional EUR50.00 for two persons and was fairly modest in comparison with the delicious and plentiful breakfasts served in Austria and Italy. For the price charged we expected a larger and more comfortable room and certainly breakfast included. We feel that our booking request was not given sufficient consideration, even though we understand that it can only be a "request", we should have been informed in advance that rooms are tiny as we would not have booked with this establishment. The biting flies are a very real problem at this time of the year and we do feel that the Bastide could have made an effort to use "plug in" deterrants in room and public areas and also by the pool. Having the cheese consumed by flies before being served was very offputting. Its a very unpleasant and serious problem and needs to be addressed. Can only hope that the kitchen has some sort of fly screens!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
by Gerald from Seattle

Moustier Sainte-Marie

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful property in a wonderful village
5 out of 5
by Andrey from Новосибирск

Отличное место на природе

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
Жили две ночи в двух разных номерах , очень милое место , приветливый персонал , отличный ресторан
5 out of 5
by Linda from London

Can't wait to go back...

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
Charming boutique hotel near the picturesque town of Moustiers-Sainte-Marie & lake of Sainte-Croix. Stunning scenery + loads to do around: hiking, climbing, kayaking, paragliding. Tons of walking paths in the area too, though be warned: it's so beautiful you'll probably have to stop every 2 metres to take a photo... Hotel staff couldn't be more helpful / friendlier. Restaurant serves top-notch gourmet food. We had such a great time that we started planning for our next trip there as soon as we boarded the plane back to London - obviously with a stay at La Bastide de Moustiers!