Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wedding

Posted Sep 7, 2017
We were guests at a friends wedding and this hotel was amazing. Staff were excellent and the setting was beautiful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin

Disappointing and too expensive

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Very expensive for what u get- in need of repairs even the front door was broken also tv did not work and no discount offered for lack of facilities
4 out of 5
by Kathleen

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms could do with updating
5 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Location and friendly staff. Good food & service
A beautiful hotel with friendly, efficient staff. Visiting friends in the area so did not spend much time in the hotel . Beautiful location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice trip

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed my stay-food was very good. Feel the accommodation was a bit overpriced!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Have stayed in this hotel twice. First time was with my husband & kids & the 2nd was just myself & my husband. On both occasions the smoke alarm went of in the morning about 20mins before check out & a phone call from reception to see if everything was ok! A manager then landed up to the room at the same time. Previous to this we could hear alarms goin of in other rooms. They bleep 3 times & then suddenly stop. I reckon that this is just a way til get you up & out for the check out time! Bit suss that it's happened on both occasions til us. Stayed in many a hotel & this has never happened before. Apparently the alarms are very sensitive to aerosol sprays! Even though we hadn't been spraying deodorant at this time! It's put me if going back to the hotel being honest
4 out of 5
by Garry

Lovely stay at the Redcastle

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay at the Redcastle. Breakfast was fantastic as was our evening meal. I'd highly recommend it. The view in our room was of the lough which was beautiful, the staff were very friendly especially Conor the waiter + the bell man. I had a great weekend. The only down side was the spa, I booked a couples massage but we were brought into separate rooms and the swimming pool was off limits despite an email saying we could use the facilities afterwards.
5 out of 5
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Wonderful Welcome!

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff and facilities
From the moment we stepped up to reception, we were treated like welcome visitors. Pleasant, friendly and knowledgeable staff. Lovely dinner in the dining room and excellent breakfast. Overall thoroughly enjoyable stay. Only downside - we didn't book spa treatments in advance as they were fully booked the day we tried to get in.