Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by William

Just off the motorway

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
We only had an overnight stay but it was great
5 out of 5
by peter

fab hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
brilliant hotel just off main a road. rooms were comfortable. there was a cafe and restaurant to get evening meal as it is nowhere near any town. breakfast was great we would certainly stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shetland, uk

Bikers review

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Soundproofing between rooms.
Location: Did not venture out.
Fine place. Welcoming and helpful cheery staff. Good clean and warm facility, lovely bed. Only minor issue is the thin walls as could hear next door bathroom facilities . Otherwise, I will use again. Thanks
4 out of 5
by Chandri from Washington, DC area

Nice place to stay when visiting Salamanca

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here while touring Spain to see Salamanca; hotel is about 10 minutes from Salamanca in the countryside; has a great pool; lots of parking; includes breakfast but strict about getting there on time; room had four twin beds and was a bit cramped, but comfortable enough
5 out of 5
by Sheila from Gloucester

Conveniently situated. Just off the motorway.

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very conveniently situated, just off the motorway, when travelling to or from the ferry at Santander to the Algarve.
3 out of 5
by roger from Loule

Middle of the road

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Positives were access from motorway and plenty of carparking. Otherwise the hotel was one of those which didn't spark off feelings of 'must come back' nor did it set off negative vibes. It was clean and the staff perfectly pleasant. Would have liked more seating space in the bar but that's a personal thing.
4 out of 5
by pamela from Shepway

Rest stop

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Very isolated, staff a bit standoffish except the barman
4 out of 5
by Spencer from Bromley

81%, recommended

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was fine, clean, priced correctly - 42€ for a night - although i think that should inc breakfast. My only real gripe was the restaurant, actually the guy serving. He v much made me feel like i was interrupting him, shouldn't be in that kind of job. All other staff were fine. I'd use this hotel again, mainly because of its location, v convenient, and secure for parking.
5 out of 5
by Emanuel from London

Friendly and cosy

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing place with very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Diane from Duquesa

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
Our 5th stay at this hotel, and still excellent. We use to and back to U K