Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by noel

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
OUR STAY WAS GOOD BUT WHEN I BOOKED AND GAVE REQIURMENTS EG 2 ADULTS 1 CHILD AND GOT PRICE AND PAID IN FULL , I ASSUMED ALL WAS OK BUT WHEN CHECKING IN WAS CHARGED EXTRA 15 EURO PER NIGNT FOR CHILD TO HAVE BED? WAS HARDLY BOOKING IN CHILD WITHOUT BED, ONE WOULD ASSUME WHEN GIVEN PRICE THAT WAS TOTAL NOT IMPRESSED AT ALL
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great price.

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great service.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Hotel close to train station

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Was close to railway station.
Location: Close to train station and laundry service.
Stayed due to family being close by. Breakfast was average, when asked for more scrambled eggs they bought out refrigerated scrambled eggs...disappointing - as a guest having to pay for using the gym. the extra bed we asked for was very small, no good for extra young adults traveling with you and yet you have paid pay for the bed!!
2 out of 5
by christina from Greater Boston area

Very low cost, serviceable hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
This is a long-term stay hotel for business travelers. Very reasonably priced. But the town and area have nothing to see. And the condition of the hotel interior needs work. The staff were very nice. It was very noisy--right next to busy roads, and the air conditioning did not seem to work. The windows, while very pretty from the outside, did not work well. It was hard to get them to stay open. Room needed a fresh coat of paint.
4 out of 5
by Fay from Manchester, England

perfect

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, clean and well managed. the staff were so friendly, helpful and accommodating. Breakfast was tasty too. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by P & K

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Excellent experience all over

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: a bit far but makes up the difference in comfort.
nothing to complain about, all is Excellent it is a wonderful 4 stars hotel from room, facility, breakfast and everything
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good place if you have a car.

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great place, awesome breakfast, but make sure you have a car if staying here.
4 out of 5
by Waqas from Mississauga

Excellent hotel for Competitive price.

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel in a small town, I was quite surprised to see a good hotel for such a competitive price I paid. It also has a swimming pool when no other four star hotel does. Their breakfast is five star level. Best hotel from all the trip I stayed in Europe even though I was just staying overnight before my flight back from MXP.
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Dorset

Good over-night stop-over hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
We used the hotel for an over-night stop-over on our trip from UK to Tuscany. Ideal for this, but I don't recommend as a centre point for a tourist holiday due to location. Good reasonably priced evening meal, and generous and tasty breakfast (self-service).